We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hogwarts Bed & Breakfast(Minster on Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
111
58
32
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
58
32
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbirthday partysaturday nightmotel stylefantastic eveningfull englishtrouser presswedding receptionrestaurant managersmoked haddockthe ground floorbar and restaurantstaff were so helpfulget togethertea coffeewhole thingcooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We had a family wake there again (2nd one in a few months) and the service was outstanding again. The food and staff are top class and the place is very well run. Nothing was too much trouble and as always the room was spotless. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBEYHOTEL1, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Paul U,

Thank you for your comments.
We try our best to make sure the day can go as comfortably and stress free as possible for all family and friends gathered for the occasion.

kind regards,

Abbey hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Frequently use the abbey for social drinks and meals! Can't fault the place very friendly and relaxed staff are amazing my sister recently stayed for 4 nights with her husband and 2 young children in the family room, she couldn't be more pleased with there stay and was very impressed with the house keeping and how acomadating everyone was, they can't wait to visit again and stay at the abbey again! Can't forget to mention how yummy the food is here either top marks for the kitchen team

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank gemgem1232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Came to the abbey for a meal as a celebration for a friends birthday. The staff were so helpful and polite, compliments to the chefs as the food was excellent, as always, my burger was cooked perfectly, hubby’s fish was beautiful and the rest of the table highly enjoyed all of their meals! The entertainment that was On was really good, and the bar staff were very polite. An amazing night enjoyed by all

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank JULIE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely lovely Sunday roast dinner

Beautifully cooked food and the service was fantastic.

There were 12 of us and 2 babies, the food was served all at the same time, no waiting until everyone got their course

Great value for money

We would all highly recommend a visit here.

The staff didn’t rush us and it was a lovely calm atmosphere.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 7marion7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBEYHOTEL1, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear 7 Marion7,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed it.
We try and make the experience comfortable and relaxing, and the table is yours for the whole afternoon.

We look forward to your return.

kind regards

Abbey hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely lunch and helpful staff. Great place to meet up for a social.
We have had several meet ups at the Abbey now and each time a nice different menu is offered and we all feel well looked after by Ajay and his staff..
Accessible facilities for all abilities !
Plus they alway make me a great vegetarian option.
We shall be back in November.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank familyw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBEYHOTEL1, Manager at The Abbey Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Familyw15,

Thank you for your support through the year.
Fantastic group of colleagues and friends.

kind regards

Abbey hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews