We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for walking”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stainland, Halifax, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jbarker19...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Ideal for walking”
Reviewed 22 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

A beautiful barn conversion away from the madding crowds in beautiful countryside and perfect for walker which our party were.
Everything about the place is first class along with helpful hosts

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely barn accommodation”
Reviewed 8 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable stay in an idyllic location. Gorgeous views out of the window. Will certainly visit again

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2019
Thanks Jane you were lovely guests and thank you for leaving the barn so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z4171UPri...
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sunny Easter Break”
Reviewed 21 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with wife and sister in law over Easter weekend. Hottest day of the year so far. Explored the nearby Stanza Stones while walking through the moors. Great accommodation and lovely views from both inside and the garden.
Friendly and helpful hosts. Would recommend to anyone wanting some peace and quiet plus a good location for exploring the area

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slaire
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 11 December 2018 for a stay in November 2018

We stayed at Crabtree barn for our daughters second birthday. The barn and surrounding area is beautiful, located just off the motorway it is perfectly positioned for Leeds, Manchester and Halifax. The barn is immaculate and really well equipped we were even provided with a stair gate and toys! Wayne is the perfect host he ensured we were well informed about the property and the local area. We hope to visit again one day.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisyjosh...
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Simply stunning. Enjoyed a short break for 3 nights while our home was having some renovation done. Family of 2 Adults, 15 year old, 5 year old and 4 month old.
Gorgeous barn, cosy and homely. Stunning views and a perfect place to rest, relax and recharge.
Well equipped kitchen, lovely wood burning stove with large basket of logs provided, central heating and comfortable beds.
Tea and coffee provided as well as other kitchen basics.
As it was my birthday when we arrived I was given a bottle of red wine which was a lovely touch and much needed.
Highly recommend

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.