We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Was lovely caravan in a perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
You can park next to the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You can park next to the deck.
South facing living area. Comfortable double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
You can park next to the deck.
South facing living area.
Comfortable double room
Optional cot frame firmly fixed. Can be folded under the bed if not required.
Twin adult size beds.
Full size oven, as you may use at home
Corner of the shower room, with plenty of space to store your toiletries.
Kitchen with tea, coffee and sugar. View over the fields whilst you are washing up!
Fridge and freezer, if you need to bring your own food.
Shelving in the twin room.
Corner of the lounge, gas fire and flat screen freeview TV/ DVD/CD player.
Corner of the kitchen, near alarm box.
Seating on the deck, with parasol.
View from the other end of the deck. Shows locking gate.
Space to turn into your own parking area beside the deck.
Dining area for up to 6. Another stool is in the bedroom.
Padlocked Bait box for Anglers. Can store beach toys, etc.
Parking space to fit most vehicles for this caravan, only.
Lighting around the dressing table in double bedroom.
Double bedroom wardrobes and dressing table area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
White Cross, Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wodley_89
1 review
“Was lovely caravan in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a fantastic time. The caravan was lovely, in an ideal location. We would definitely use again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and my caravan provided everything you needed. Look forward to seeing you again, Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KitKatMer...
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cornwall - Caravan well equip but very noisy”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first visit to Cornwall and it didn't disappoint it was beautiful.
The caravan was very well equipt with everything we needed, it was spotlessly clean except for the carpets, but i suppose it does get a lot of traffic and although i we have stayed in many self catering homes and know to bring everything with us, the provision of basics like a toilet roll on our arrival would have been appreciated. The advert didnt say it was right next to a hedge with a busy road the otherside, consequently it was noisy at night and early morning with traffic noise, this may not bother some people but it certainly bothered us. So beautiful place, caravan would have been fine if it had been sited somewhere else.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
So sorry you were unfortunate with traffic, August is a very popular time with visitors to Cornwall. My area of the holiday park is usually quiet, as other guests have said. I can't move the road, so our prices reflect that situation. I am glad you found my caravan clean and well equipped.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Clean caravan
Liked least: Noise from the road
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
So sorry you were unfortunate with traffic, August Bank Holiday is very popular with visitors to Cornwall. My area of the holiday park is usually quiet, as others guests have said. I can't move the road, so our prices reflect that situation. I am glad you found my caravan very clean and cosy. Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holmfirth
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very underused part of the site.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our caravan and it had everything you needed. Fortunately you stayed just before the school summer holidays, when lots of Families will be enjoying the area of Cornwall where we are situated. Thank you for leaving a review, Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money for a fab caravan!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous week in this caravan! The van was immaculate when we arrived, the tea and coffee is a great little touch, thanks!! It was worth every penny for an entertainment pass, we used them mainly for a swim, sauna and Jacuzzi most days! The kitchen is well equipped, a proper little home from home. I loved that the caravan was slightly off the beaten track of the main park area, and even happier that the caravan wasn't swathed in copious amounts of net curtains which gave the living area a real open and airy feel, perfect place to watch the gorgeous Cornish sunsets! Hope to be back in the late summer, thanks very much Bernadette

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed staying in our caravan and trust your batteries are fully recharged. Look forward to seeing you again, Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing