We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you.”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Moor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Moor
You may wander in our gardens Wildlife ponds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Little Moor
You may wander in our gardens
Wildlife ponds
Our wildflower meadow in June
Woodburning stove
comfortable sitting room
Country style kitchen
Patio, overlooking your own private garden
Your garden in Spring
Upstairs is bedroom 2, a Double room with TV, this room leads to bedroom 3
Little Moor seen from the lane.
Bedroom 3 has twin single beds.
New downstairs double bedroom with room for a cot.
View from front of cottage. This area can be accessed by the public for walking.
Wildlife pond
plenty for the children to do
Very well equipped kitchen area
View from the dining room
Dining room
Bathroom with whirlpool spa bath
View of cottage from Sticklepath Moor opposite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sticklepath, Okehampton, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Coolmoss
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thank you.”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I recently stayed in Jenny's and Derek's beautiful little holiday cottage for a short break with my boyfriend and my sister (who was visiting from California).
All three of us said it was by far the best place we have stayed in ever. These two think of everything and it is wonderful to go through your stay unraveling all the little surprises around their farm.
I would recommend this experience to everyone who suggests interest in visiting Devon in the future and I for one will sure be back.

Thank you Jenny and Derek.

Fiona

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-SteveK...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay with the warmest of welcome”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for the weekend as our son was taking part in the 'Ten Tors' and we wanted to be close to the Okehampton base. We were delighted with the friendly warm welcome from the owners, who live next door & they invited the children to watch them feeding the pigs & ponies their tea. We then entered the cottage & in the kitchen was a plate full of delicious homemade scones, clotted cream & homemade Jam, also milk, butter, bread & other goodies. This was a really special welcome & one we were so grateful for! The children couldnt wait to dive in! The cottage is so well stocked with books, maps, dvd's etc., we found the cottage spotless & very comfortable & warm. We had the most enjoyable stay but felt it wasn't long enough so we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainAm...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very special holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Needing to stay near Okehampton for a wedding, we chose Little Moor mostly because it was reasonably priced, thinking a farm location would be fun for our three year old. We didn't realise he'd love it so much he'd cry half the way home - and that was all down to the wonderfully hospitable treatment we received from the lovely Derek and Jenny. From the yummy welcome cream tea to their unending kindness and patience with our son's enthusiasm for farming (he joined them AT LEAST twice a day to feed the animals or walk the dogs), they could not have made our stay more pleasant. The cottage is lovely; clean and cosy and extremely well-equipped. The kitchen has everything you might need, including some provisions. The well-stocked toy boxes and baby equipment (we also have a seven-month-old) were such a bonus, as was the selection of DVDs for rainy days. I honestly can't recommend this property highly enough to families - I think my son will remember this holiday for a long time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts and their animals
Liked least: Rainy days!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutta B
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Best holiday we've ever had”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We & our children fell in love with all animals, the overwhelming garden & the lovely family Derek & Jenny immediately :-) What a nice, charming cottage, especially the woodburning stove made our evenings really cosy. Thanks for your patience & for the fresh flowers & the amazing cream teas, you had prepared for us! Many greetings from Vienna! Yours Jutta & Alex & Lea & Bastian!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden & the animals!
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HepzibahP...
Preston
2 reviews
“Fantastic, comfortable, welcoming, fabulous place !!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a gem Little Moor is...We arrived to a lovely welcome platter - so thoughtful. The owners couldn't do enough - nothing was a problem...The dogs loved it, as did we - the gardens are fantastic, as are the pigs, ponies, chickens, geese...We will be booking again for next June !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything !!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing