We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lascazeres, Hautes-Pyrenees, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Emilie-Sa...
Bolney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an absolute gem of a house, located in very pretty and peaceful village, it is far away from the main tourist destinations. There is no need to travel far for entertainment, the house is very well equipped with pool table, table tennis, croquet set, badminton, as well as a swimming pool with kitchen facilities, perfect for BBQing, or relaxing breakfast. The local village boosts a very good restaurant, and lovely local shop, although beware of the slightly unusual opening times. The owners are lovely, eager to please and very accommodating.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HareMoon
Oxted, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to this beautiful house, we stayed here for two weeks in June 2014 and back again for a week in July 2016 with a big group of friends. The house has been sympathetically restored and is full of lovey things, making it feel very homely. The garden and grounds are well maintained, with gorgeous views. The swimming pool is fantastic and there are plenty of loungers and chairs if you are in a big group. There is a kitchen area with fridges, shower and toilet by the swimming pool, which is great as you don't have to walk back to the house for your food or drink and it was lovely to sit here in the evening having a barbeque or even paella! There is a friendly bar/restaurant in the village a short walk from the house where the food is excellent. This house is full of everything you need for a peaceful and relaxing holiday, just perfect!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review, it's always lovely to welcome back returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milkycat3...
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday home”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

4 different families and one papa had a great holiday at Au Balenti. There was never a shortage of things to do whether the weather was good or bad and inside or out. The 8 year old girls loved cycling round the countryside (bicycles from the garage) with their dads who combined these trips with a beer/ice cream stop at the local restaurant) while the mummys enjoyed relaxing by the pool. We went out to eat 5 times over the period of the 2 weeks we were there (3 different restaurants) and particularly enjoyed the steaks in the local where we were very welcomed. There was anything and everything you needed in the house itself and we got the old bbq going as well on a couple of occasions. The kitchen by the pool was an absolute bonus and we often had breakfast or lunch down there. It also meant that we had chilled drinks to hand and a store of snacks. Rooms were immaculate and there was enough space to be together or have quiet time when you wanted. In all Au Balenti was fabulous and I would highly recommend it

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Really pleased to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed the local restaurant/Bar in the village as we always do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERR2207
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and facilities”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week here with extended family (children 6 and 8 and 2 grandparents). There was plenty of space indoors and out and we initially were going to have been joined by 2 other grandparents and there would have been plenty of space still. The children loved the pool, the lawns to run around or play badminton and petanque and when the weather was not so kind there was still the pool table and table tennis. We didn't explore far although had two mornings in Marciac at the Jazz Festival (very impressive) and were well looked after by the local manager. So many little things had been thought of such as clothes pegs for the line, children's books and shopping bags. The lighting in the sittingroom could be improved for evening reading and the boardgames had seen better days but those would be our only small suggestions. It would be a great place to return to with a group of friends.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The pool alarm went off a few times at night and during the day when there was no one there...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne F
Oxted, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely house and grounds making it an ideal holiday location. Peaceful with wonderful views and all in our party thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The house is comfortable and the owner has obviously gone to great lengths to ensure that every possible need has been thought of. We found the house clean, well presented and exactly as described in the advert. The owner answered my e-mails promtply and was very helpful in suggesting places of interest to visit prior our holiday, along with details on places to eat. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Really pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.