We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,632)
Filter reviews
2,632 results
Traveller rating
897
1,017
446
141
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
1,017
446
141
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room pool area puerto banus lovely hotel half board ocean club la sala breakfast and dinner evening entertainment stag and hen dual carriageway busy road room safe reception staff privilege package standard room plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 2,632 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We visited here 2 years ago just myself & partner & decided to return as a family, 17 & above. It stipulates as an adult, over 16, hotel but this definitely isn't the case as on several occasions including whilst writing this there are 2 children in the pool throwing a ball ! To be fair the life guard has whilst writing this told them to stop.
We have 3 rooms one of which we did as privilege, 2 years ago you got a lot more as a privilege guest than you do now. They claim you have your own check in/out desk, nope you have to que like everyone else, never been any member of staff at that desk, difference in the rooms is minimal, so your probably wonder why you should bother, well you do get served breakfast & dinner in your own area rather than Buffett, you get your own seating area outside, but this is at the back of the hotel in a very secluded courtyard, overlooking brick walls, why as privilege they don't use the terrace overlooking the pool area is a mystery.
Sun Beds there are plenty, don't believe you don't have to get up early to get one, It's non sense that you can't reserve them as towels are left on them for most of the day without anyone using them. You get to use a privilege area by the pool, but you need to put your key card in to enter/exit, what do you do with your card if you want to go for a swim.
Service at the pool bar is slow, my advise also is to check & double check your bill though as they have tried twice, in 2 days to charge us at least €10 too much, you have to wonder as one of these was a written bill if they are aware of what they are doing as when I queried it she was very quick to apologise before even looking!
There is a privilege lounge which you can use for free drinks & snacks, but you can't take them out of that room, even a bottle of water they come chasing after you, wouldn't you think as privilege you could at least have a bottle of water a day.
There is a lot of good points so don't be put off as the hotel is clean & tidy & most of the staff are very friendly & cannot do enough for you, just need a few more around the pool during the day & in the evening as I say.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear sjh1809,

Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments during your last stay in our Hotel.

I have taken note of the points in Privilege Service, we are going to take the actions to improve the service in that point.

In reference to the kids in the swimming pool, as you say we are an adult Hotel, we do not allow kids in our Hotel, if there were 2 kids in the swimming pool that day is was an isolated case and as soon as security realized the parents were comunicated at the moment.

Thanks once more for your comments that make us to improve.

We look forward you recover your trust in us and come back in non a distance future to check the changes made.

Kindest regards,

Patricia Maeso
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Room Tip: We found a local supermarket only 10 mins away and bought water and drinks. We took out the Mini Bar stuff and filled with our own purchases. And if you like Tea first thing in the morning, take a travel kettle.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

On arrival at 11am,check in was swift & our room was all ready for us! I emailed a few days before to request a high floor with a pool view & that's exactly what we got ! Room was comfortable enough for our 5 night stay. Although the air-conditioning was rubbish!Wi fi was good though!The buffet breakfast was ok with a good selection to suit everyone!
Pool area was lovely,as was the pool bar & food. only 1 or 2 people actually got in the pool as it was ice cold,which was such a shame! Should be heated,They only really need to take the chill off it! For pool towels you had to pay a €10 deposit,do not lose your receipt or you won't get your money back! It's about 15 minute walk to the beach & harbour area,there is a subway from the hotel to take you under the main busy road! During our time here we had some of the "TOWIE" cast stay which was entertaining!
The 1st 2 nights we slept soundly,until a few groups of young women arrived,(hen party's) and kept us awake all through the next few nights,not going out till 2am & stumbling back at 5/6am through the corridors,banging doors screaming etc.and behaving like kids! Giving no consideration to other guests! I know not the hotels actual fault,but I do think maybe put groups & hen party groups on the same floor! So this spoiled it for us,not quite the Classy adult hotel we expected!
I recommend getting a taxi to "Olivias la cala' it's Elliot Wrights'
From 'towies'restaurant,(Google it) it's about 30mins in a taxi,best to reserve a table. But the food was excellent with great entertainment!
All in all we had a good break away at H10!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kez-clay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear kez-clay,

Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments during your stay in our Hotel.

It is a pleasure for us to see that you had a good arrival to our Hotel and you had your room ready with your preferences.

Sorry that in your case we did not achieve with inconveniences from other guests that did not let you slept at night. We have a security guard 24 hours, and take care when people make noise late in the rooms, normally guests stop at that moment and if they decide not stop we take another kind of actions, we take this seriously to ensure the rest of all our guests.

Looking forward to see you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Patricia Maeso
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

For a large hotel, everything operates perfectly here. In our opinion, this is the best hotel that we have ever stayed at. Staff are excellent, food is like that of a first class restaurant, rooms lovely, pool brilliant and the courtesy bus to Marbella a real bonus.
Puerto Banus is based around a lovely marina. Marbella old town is lovely.
We had a day at Ronda - about a 1 hour drive through the mountains. Well worth the drive. A fascinating city.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room - it was fantastic.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Ian W,

Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of our Hotel.

It is a pleasure for us to see that you had a good holidays with us, that you found our Hotel Superb, staff, food, rooms, pool and shuttle service to Marbella and Puerto Banús.

Comments like yours make us keep working to maintein the level that our guests demand us. Really happy to see that in your case you found everything perfect.

Looking forward to see you in the next future,

Kindest regards,

Patricia Maeso
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for a week in August. It was ideal for us, great room with balcony, lovely swimming pool with lots of loungers to sunbathe and fantastic food at breakfast and dinner! The staff were very helpful and friendly which was lovely. One excellent point is that the hotel runs a shuttle service to different places in e area for free, so one day we were able to explore the beautiful town of Marbella.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_hap, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Andalucia Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Jo W,

Thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of our Hotel.

It is a pleasure for us to see that you had a great week of holidays with us, that our staff were helpfull and friendly and that you had a great room.

Thank you also for your comments about the shuttle service, it is new from this year and give our guests the opportunity to go to Marbella, Puerto Banús and come back with several stops.

Looking forward to see you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Patricia Maeso
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews