We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
45
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Very impressed with this accommodation. Small hotel/guesthouse in the middle of the charming and attractive village of Vouzela.

Casa Museu is a decent small hotel. Rooms are very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent. Breakfast was one of the best we have had in Portugal - the quality of the products and ingredients were fantastic. We were told that most things were homemade (the cakes etc).

Our hostess was really helpful. We arrived on a Sunday and most of the restaurants are closed. She insisted on phoning around for us then walked us up to a restaurant to make sure we liked it and that it was satisfactory before leaving us. Great customer care.

Parking is on the roads adjacent to the hotel but it is free. Excellent wifi (we were on the third floor).

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We loved our stay at Casa Museu.Maria Celeste on reception was so kind and helpful. She advised us of a lovely authentic restaurant in town. The owners did not speak English so it was interesting to order. We had a lovely breakfast there and loved the old stone walls. The town itself is really quaint and the drive there. Much more intersting than staying a Viseu.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The first thing to say about this hotel is that it is not in Viseu but Vouzela which is a lovely little town especially for those who like to see the real Portugal. The walk along the river is very pretty and much nicer than the more touristy Termas de São Pedro do Sul close by. The place has been sympathetically converted by a couple who also run the nearby antique shop. They are very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, providing extra pillows and helping with directions to the excellent restaurant Quinta da Cavada. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dourofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

If you like stone buildings and stone decorations, this is your place to be. Thick granite outer walls, decorative stone floors in the room and adjoining bathroom. Old wooden furniture, except the bed which was huge and very comfortable with beautiful sheets. Small wall mounted TV, strong wifi signal.
Then you get to breakfast: what a feast! Local, fresh, healthy and good variety: excellent.
What I paid? €55 for 1 pax.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flightwithadutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

we just came back from 3 weeks trip around Portugal. we came to this hotel after the "rough guide " and our stay there was beyond our expectation. very elegant and nice hotel in restored b building. breakfast was amazing and the stuff very helpful. dinner we eat at "manjar no pau" small and very good resturant

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yosef e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews