We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely, clean, beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Sleepy Hollow cottage from across the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleepy Hollow cottage from across the river
Sleepy Hollow lounge with views to river Sleepy Hollow double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Sleepy Hollow cottage from across the river
Sleepy Hollow lounge with views to river
Sleepy Hollow double bedroom
Sleepy Kitchen
Sleepy Hollow lounge
Sleepy Hollow bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tiddington, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Lucy...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely, clean, beautiful setting”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were not sure what to expect from the few photos on Trip Advisor, and information before arrival was minimal, but as soon as we got inside the accommodation we fell in love with the cottage.
The kitchen, lounge and bathroom felt newly refurbished, clean and fresh. We had everything we needed for the week, including kitchen equipment for cooking proper meals.
The beds were standard quality as often used in holiday accommodation and the Wi-Fi seemed a little weak but we didn't really need it.
Any concerns we might have had about our children being near the river were removed by seeing the brand new decking and fence.

We enjoyed two days out in Stratford, using the river taxi each way. Every one of the river taxi pilots were friendly and the children loved their trips along the river, waving to the taxi when it passed the cottage later on the day.

The Dinosaur adventure golf under the clubhouse was inexpensive and enjoyable and the play park filled in gaps in the day. The whole park was clean and very well maintained. We were even treated to a free firework display on the Friday evening.

The most enjoyable attraction in Stratford-Upon-Avon was the MAD museum (Mechanical Art & Design) - it was busy but very interactive. Every display had a button to press. The trip to the Guidhall & Shakespeare's schoolroom suited our older child best. Our younger one found the school master to be a little too scary!
Our other trips out involved visiting family and a day in Coventry at the Museum of Transport (free to enter) and a walk around the Old Cathedral.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Hi Lucy

Thank you for your review of Sleepy Hollow cottage. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Riverside Park and Stratford-upon-Avon. We hope to see you back at the Park in the future.

Best regards.

The Riverside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Hi.

Thank you for your comments on your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Riverside Park in the future.

Best regards

Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfortable, clean and cosy with great staff on hand”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a very well furnished, comfortable cottage. It was clean and cosy. The surrounding area was very well maintained and the staff at the reception office could not have been more friendly, kind, efficient or helpful.
The river taxi that takes people right into the middle of Stratford (and costs only £2 per person) leaves from a spot a few yards away and at that point there's a restaurant serving meals most of the day. The reason these facilities are so close could be a drawback for some as the cottage is nowhere as isolated as the photograph suggests.
Right away I must say that, though my heart sank when I saw the situation, we did not have any problem at all with any of the neighbours. However I do think it reasonable to point out that Sleepy Hollow cottage shares a field with two other cottages and a collection of small units (cross between tents and sheds as far as I could see); and right alongside "our" cottage was a large caravan park.
The other point I should make is that the cottage is small. It does indeed have 4 beds and would make a great centre for those wishing to be out exploring the wonderfully interesting area, but I wouldn't like to have to spend much time inside if there were 4 adults there - 2 adults and 2 teenagers would be even more of a problem! (There were only 2 of us so we found it absolutely perfect for our needs when inside.)
I hesitate to mention the problem we did have as it may not bother others, but it seems unfair not to warn that there is a very busy road just across the river so that, on the days when the weather was warm enough and we took books out to read and relax on the decking overlooking the river (and watch the bird life), there was the background noise of constant traffic. Staff said they were so used to it and hardly noticed it so it just depends upon how much noise you normally live with. A pair of noise-cancelling earphones would have solved the problem - if only we'd known in advance.
I should explain that I needed a respite from being a full-time carer and the booking had to be made very quickly. I'm sure I could have found out the pros and cons if there'd been time to research the venue more thoroughly. Considering how much I needed that break, I was pleased to have found the cottage free at a convenient time and it suited me and my son very well. When it was time to leave, we did not want to go!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterflan...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“poor fishing”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

nice cottage, clean, all items that we needed, private fishing in front of cottage but the bank in very poor condition and needs quick attention to make it safe , part of the concrete bank had collapsed and talking staff it had been like it for a long time ,a nice setting and cottage if you don't fish .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottage setting
Liked least: the poor state of the river bank in front of cottage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;