We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly stunning.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patrick will do his utmost to make every dinner a sociable time of relaxation.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Patrick will do his utmost to make every dinner a sociable time of relaxation.
Suite Anaïs, bathroom
Suite Anaïs, Living room with fireplace
Suite Anaïs, bedroom
Eleonore Room
Eleonore bathroom
the mountainous lands of the Hautes Chaumes du Forez,
Paragliding
Chaîse Dieu Festival, classic music concerts
Snow walking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marat, Puy-de-Dome, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Normski-S...
1 review
“Truly stunning.”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From booking to leaving the whole experience was outstanding. Didier and Patrick were the perfect hosts. The location of the guest house is absolutely beautiful and the room did not disappoint in any way. I would highly recommend eating the evening meal at the guest house, Patrick is a super chef and even larger appetites will be satisfied. The room, location and food were all tremendous and the opportunity to meet the other guests and the hosts amazing. We had the best 2 days and would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your comment. It's really kind of you. We are lucky for having some amazing meets with hosts like you. You are very welcome if you wish to come back.
Kindly yours
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
Saint-Romain-en-Gal, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Chers Claude et Sylvie,
Merci pour ces compliments qui confirment cette très belle rencontre que nous avons fait chez nous et qui nous vont droit au cœur. C'était un vrai plaisir de vous accueillir pour un événement spécial, votre pacs. Nous sommes ravis que vous garderez un excellent souvenir de cette occasion et nous serons enchantés de vous revoir.
Excellente continuation pour votre si jolie histoire d'Amour et votre si exceptionnelle complicité.
À très bientôt
Patrick et Didier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruberh97...
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'endroit idyllique - l'accueil
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. C'est un réel plaisir de recevoir des hôtes de grande qualité comme vous. Je suis ravi que votre séjour fut un réel bonheur. J' espère vous revoir prochainement en hiver comme en été.
Bien à vous
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing