We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$528
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$528
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb
US$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Official HotelUS$622
CheapTicketsUS$528
Booking.comUS$322
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
466
127
39
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
466
127
39
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water villa fish superior bungalow semi buffet water restaurant turtle snorkeling superior beach curries infinity pool nearby reef lunch and dinner our honeymoon per person per day special thanks bbq on the beach main restaurant diving center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

What a gem!

It was our third visit Maldives, but the first to the Summer island for 9 days...

Island is very small, smaller then others and there is not much activity.

Accommodation is like 5*, very comfortable and very cleaned, twice daily.
The food was excellent, breakfast was fabulos, dinner very tasty and we had big choice each night.
Great bar on the beach, loved it.

Also, we went to spa, and highly recommend lady from the Bali, she massages really well.

The beaches are perfect like everywhere on Maldives.

The staff was very very polite and discreet.

Great experience, thank you.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnaH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, Manager at SUMMER ISLAND MALDIVES, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Thank you for your very lovely review, it is much appreciated. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and loved the island. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Mari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Maldives are Maldives so nothing to add more than that about the location. A very special mention to Idu that made our honeymoon a great experience. Him and his manager upgraded us (and for free) into one of the water villa on the last two days of our stay and treated us very kind all times. We felt welcommed and loved. Definetly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank arrostomisto89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, Manager at SUMMER ISLAND MALDIVES, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Mari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

I was searching for water villas and I was happy to get the Summer island.
I clicked on the Submit mode Expedia site the Water villas and was directed to Premium Beach villas.
I couldnt cancel because it was non- refundable,Felt cheated .
But the island had all amenities and I loved the food and other amenities.
The Bangladesh chef Miraz making egg omelettes and managing 4-5 people simultaneously was a treat to watch. The mid aged lady in Serene spa was rude and denied head massages

Room tip: Choose the Ocean villas if you dont get the water villas.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drkjayakrishnank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, Manager at SUMMER ISLAND MALDIVES, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Thank you for your review.
It is very sad and unfortunate to hear that you could not get the room you were looking for. We have not had this experience before, I will make sure that I check with Expedia what had happened as well. But I am glad to know that you loved the food on the island and you were happy with the amenities offered. I will also make sure that the spa is informed of your experience, and make sure it does not repeat again.
Thank you
Kind regards
Mari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

Why go to the Conrad when you can have a similar experience at summer island. They have an exceptional dive shop runs on German engineering. The owner of the shop spent a few years cleaning and populating the house reef. It’s just as good as any of the natural dive locations. The rooms are spacious and modern. They have a spa and a gym and live music in the evenings. The whole island is around 500 meters long so you can literally walk the beach around the island. It lives up to the bucket list fantasies. Almost forgot. The sunsets are unreal.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Tanvi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, Manager at SUMMER ISLAND MALDIVES, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Tanvi,
Thank you for your lovely review, we are very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Mari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Firstly, I am a very indecisive person and do so much research before booking any holiday... especially if there are so many good and similar option available like in the Maldives. Let me just save you some time and say - don't look any further, GO AHEAD AND BOOK SUMMER ISLAND!

Obviously reviews are subjective, but if you are are looking for a relaxed, breathtakingly beautiful holiday, where you get the best value for your money, this is it.

We initially booked a beach villa with an all inclusive package but were upgraded to a water villa when we arrived, how lucky! It was the BEST.
We only stayed for 3 days but it felt like we were there for much longer. It is so relaxing and we enjoyed everything offered around the island. The snorkeling was spot on, we saw black tip reef sharks, mantas, turtles and a wide variety of fish. The food was good and the drinks were always cold! The island was fully booked as it is holiday season, there was a good mix of people with majority of guests being aged between late 20's to late 40's.

The staff are all very kind and super helpful, special shout out to Saudulla, Hussain, Joynal and Bartho! Thank you to everyone for making our stay such a memorable one! We hope to be back one day!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews