We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$1,736
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Hotels.com
US$1,728
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
eDreams
US$628
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Lol.travel
FindHotelUS$830
Booking.comUS$628
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,005)
Filter reviews
3,005 results
Traveller rating
2,793
164
33
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,793
164
33
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte our honeymoon water villa fish all inclusive package wine tasting special thanks sea plane house tour behind the scenes indian ocean his team male airport main restaurant no shoes different theme mini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,005 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021

This was our third stay in Maledives, and also this resort exceeded all our expectations.
We chose the Moofushi island because of the good ratings of the Constance resorts and the closeness to one of the worlds few whale shark sites.
The Constance Moofushi provided a wonderful and safe heaven right from the start. We had to do a PCR test immediately after arrival for our own and other guests security. The results were communicated to us only half a day afterwards. After that, we felt very much in paradise, not needing to use masks and able to serve ourselves from the excellent buffets in the main restaurant.
Henri the GM and Louana, his deputy, were present around the premises all the time, and extremely attentive to help with anything we needed. We found it great to hear from them that by the end of this month almost all their employees on the island had already received their first Covid vaccination!

The island is small and very naturally arranged. It feels luxurious and private, with little spots all around that seem to have naturally evolved and not artificially installed. We liked the clientele very much, it was a good mix of Europeans and other cultures, many couples and some small families.
The Moofushi employees were incredibly kind and helpful all the time.

The Moofushi has a not only a great wine selection, but a most amazing specialty restaurant, which is included for free once during a 7 night stay: the Alizee has definitely star level. Indunil, the cook and his dedicated sommelier had great recommendations for us to taste.
A big thank you to the incredible Gopan from the main bar who makes wonderful cocktails and every night tried his German skills with us. He always took care of our wishes with a wonderful smile and happy face.
Priyantha manages the desserts and many other things in the main restaurant. He is not only extremely dedicated (57 homemade ice cream brands!!!), but caters to personal needs like my wish for a gluten-free chocolate cake. The best I have ever eaten!

We enjoyed very much the themed buffets in the main restaurant, which range from authentic maledivean flavors to Asian, Indian and international specialties.
Accomodation:
We had a beautiful water villa and loved to see the baby sharks all around us at the beach.
The water sports team is super helpful, whether you want to go snorkeling amongst colorful fish and healthy corals, windsurfing or standup- paddling.
Great gym with new and high end machines, where we enjoyed to have short daily workouts. Our best experience definitely was the day trip with the speedboat to see the whale sharks. The dive center, especially our guide Mauro went great lengths to find “our” whale shark before all other boats arrived. Thank you Mauro for an unforgettable experience snorkeling along this beautiful animal, and special thanks for taking the time to video us and send all the little snippets of this excursion, including our four turtle sightings, via WhatsApp!!
The Constance Moofushi is worth a travel if you like a private and well- managed island with beautiful settings, rustic and authentic accommodations, and great snorkeling/ diving. We very much enjoyed the service, food and wine, and are tempted to go back soon. Thank you, Henri and team!

Room tip: water villas are great
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Relax736755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi Constance, Other at CONSTANCE MOOFUSHI MALDIVES, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Dear Martina,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi.

Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us and for choosing to spend your holiday at Constance Moofushi, for the third time.
It is very exciting to read the wonderful comments about your experience in our island and I really appreciate you mentioning our amazing staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind Regards,
Henri Arnulphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

We came to Moofushi with mixed feelings, how will it be in these strange times - our doubts were wiped away from the first minute, we are still totally overwhelmed. The Moofushi Spirit can be felt everywhere, welcome to the Family. We had so much fun with all the staff and of course with so many Guest. Nobody can escape this good mood. Hey Guys you want extraordinary barefoot Luxury paired with a casual way of life, then come to Moofushi.

Thank you so much to spend such wonderful 14 days with all of you.

Yesterday we booked Moofushi for February 2022. Anticipation is the greatest joy.

Lots of Love,
Bigi & Franz

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Birgit_Franz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi Constance, Other at CONSTANCE MOOFUSHI MALDIVES, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Dear Brigit & Franz,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi.

Thank you for sharing your kind review with us,
I am glad that we were yet again able to make your stay a splendid one and I will definitely convey your comments to the whole team members.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Moofushi in February 2022,

Kind regards,
Henri Arnulphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

What can I say but wow ! This island is unique. The snorkelling is amazing and the Blue tribe team are fantastic! The food is super fresh with lots of variety. Nothing is to much trouble for the chefs and staff .
We stayed in a senior villa for 11 weeks ! We loved it that much we didn’t want to leave . The manger Henri and his assistant manager Roula are unbelievable! We have booked again for September and January. I can’t wait !

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi Constance, Other at CONSTANCE MOOFUSHI MALDIVES, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Kerry P,

Sunny greetings From Constance Moofushi,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us and for choosing to spend a second and a third holiday at Constance Moofushi.It is very exciting to read the wonderful comments and you and Lenny are truly missed.
We can't wait to Welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,
Henri Arnulphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Today is the last day of our trip to the Maldives. We have been staying at Constance Moofushi. This is the best experience that I had in my entire life. Everything is fantastic, and I highly recommend everyone to choose this fabulous resort. We came here on March 16, and we have been staying in a senior water villa with an All-inclusive package. The service is lovely, the island is beautiful, and stuff is the best seen. Everything is like a dream, and I differently come back to this hotel. Thank you, Henry, as a general manager of this hotel, and all the management team for your outstanding service.

Room tip: Senior Water Villas
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ardalan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi Constance, Other at CONSTANCE MOOFUSHI MALDIVES, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Dear Ardalan,
Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi.

Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us and for choosing our resort for your holiday also for highlighting the effort of our team members.
We look forward to welcome you back to Constance Moofushi.


Kind Regards,
Henri Arnulphy
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Today is our day 4 at this paradise. I am wondering how can I ever visit anywhere else and be impressed.
They say simplicity is the ultimate luxury and Constance Moofushi knows it. We have bangalo number 79 with I highly recommed: last one in the west side, amazing sunset evenings.
Food is incredible so far. I also would like to praise Joseph the sommelier. He is so friendly and picked the perfect wines for us.
Also, must talk about Blue Tribe, the diving shop. Incredible and professional service. We didi 3 dives so far and today the Whale Shark Excursion. Fantastic: 2 mantas, 2 whale sharks, pod of dolphins, white tip sharks and turtles. They put their very best effort to make the magic happen.
So far so good. This is the perfect hotel to dive, snorkel, relax, have great food and wine.

Room tip: Room 79 - best sunset
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chazinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi Constance, Other at CONSTANCE MOOFUSHI MALDIVES, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi.

I’m delighted that you are enjoying your vacation the diving experience with Blue Tribe and the beautiful reef and marine around our island,

Enjoy the Rest Of your stay !

Best Regards,
Henri Arnulphy
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews