We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
36 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$1,137
Official HotelUS$1,137
eDreamsUS$1,137
Orbitz.comUS$1,137
CheapTicketsUS$1,137
Agoda.comUS$1,137
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,223)
Filter reviews
2,223 results
Traveller rating
1,944
179
55
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,944
179
55
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vegetarian restaurant street food sunset bar kids club sea plane junior suite adult pool fish main restaurant buggy drivers hire bikes pool villa food and beverage manager special thanks male airport mini bar outdoor bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,223 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The 2.5km island is gorgeous, the luxuriant veg is present everywhere. The Beach Villas are generous (1100sqft). Definitely February is a very good month to come.
What also made our stay faboulos where the people.
I want to send special thanks to Aliya,Shabbu (our buttlers), Ahmet (snorkelling captain), Rohin & Chef Tijender (our faboulos cooks/chefs),Idhoo (pool bartender). The food was simply amazing ( 2nights lobster dinner,at least 15-20 dishes available each lunch/dinner). Sparkling rose and cocktails made our stay more pink:)
Snorkelling trips brought us in special places where we could swim for minutes together with a turtle, tens of coloured fish species (dory among them)
The resort itself is definitley a gem.Words are not enough to describe the Atmosphere in the Kanifushi Atmosphere!!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Radu1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atmosphere Kanifushi, Other at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Radu1973,

Sunny Greetings from Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives!

Thank you for choosing Atmosphere Kanifushi as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback

We are glad that you were able to feel complete relaxation during your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to highlight our facilities, villas, lovely activities, and our explanatory varieties of culinary that you enjoyed the most. I will surely forward your valuable feedback to our respective chefs and of course to our amazing Rockstar’s – Kanifushi team who made it more special, I will surely pass along your praising words and commendation to all.

We all hope to be able to welcome you back to our beautiful island!

Best Regards,
Mei P. Pun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such a great week here at Atmosphere. From the moment we were greeted by our guest relations officer, Sanduni, we felt like we belonged and were so well looked after in every way. So many people all so keen to make sure we had a good time and Sanduni always there to make sure we had the best time. And we did!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank footlocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atmosphere Kanifushi, Other at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear footlocker,

Sunny Greetings from Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives!

Thank you for your short and defined review of your recent stay at Atmosphere Kanifushi! We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us, we passionately aimed to pamper every guest by giving rich experiences.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon to your island home and hosting you again.

Best Regards,
Mei P. Pun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had vocation in Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives 02-09.02.2021. Great hotel, helpful staff, everyone speak English. There is staff from CIS countries who speak Russian. Delicious food in a variety, especially for those, who love seafood (any cocktails and alcoholic drinks), entertainment (snorkeling, diving, tennis, fishing, excursions, water scooters), for guests with children there is a kids club with babysitters. Rooms are big, cleaned twice a day. There is an ironing board with an iron, coffee machine, jacuzzi, extension cords for charging several devices at the same time. I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elenaaY2685SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atmosphere Kanifushi, Other at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Elena A,

Sunny Greetings from Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives!

Thank you for choosing Atmosphere Kanifushi as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We highly appreciate your input in posting your holiday experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to acknowledge that you enjoyed your stay with us and remained satisfied with the professionalism of our management and our associates, our facilities, distinctive location, stunning villas, choice of foods & beverages, and top-notch service delivered by our team. we are all elated to have you, our valued guests, appreciate the offerings and services we give.

We highly appreciated your kind recommendation and we all hope to be able to welcome you back to our beautiful island.

Best Regards,
Mei P. Pun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, what a magnificent, whimsical and wonderful stay. My sister and I celebrated my 40th birthday at Atmosphere Kanifushi and we could not have wished for a more idilic location in a beautiful setting with impeccable service. Every part of our holiday was devine; from the private and stunning Deluxe Beach Villa to our own section of unspoilt beach. We never tired of the views and the stars at night are truly a spectacle to behold. Our prime position for the week was upon the swing at Ceylon Bliss, a refreshing beverage in hand, watching the mesmerising display of the hermit crab march. The array of food and beverage items is a sumptuous affair with products shipped from all over the world - no easy task in Covid times. The F&B manger, TG Ramen really is at the top of his game ensuring all guest requirements are exceeded. His passion for life and customer service is evident everyday and he can make anything possible. The in-villa minibar was a delight and replenished twice daily. Our housekeeper Riyaz was a star and kept out villa in tippy-top order. We could not have wanted for more and were blown away by the natural beauty the island and resort has to offer. The boat and dive team were so patient and Moofi was the most inspiring and professional dive instructor. We would not hesitate to go back and hope to see the beautiful bar ladies again soon

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angelmouse1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atmosphere Kanifushi, Other at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Angelmouse1312,

Sunny Greetings from Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives!

Thank you for choosing Atmosphere Kanifushi as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback

We would like to seize this very chance and express our genuine gratitude for all your lovely comments addressed to what makes our resort so special. We are indeed lucky to be blessed with such an awe-inspiring island, beautiful marine life, diverse and sumptuous food, beverage offerings, and our villas. You have beautifully captured the true spirit of our resort and the essence of Maldives with your review.

Your lovely feedback will surely be passed to all the team members who go above and beyond to create memorable experiences, especially to Raman, Riyaz, and Mufeed.

We are looking forward to hosting you again very soon!

Best Regards,
Mei P. Pun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The property is awesome, super food , super ambience, super hospitality.

They have all cuisine of food, since we were vegetarian we had informed them in advance they made all necessary arrangements and the chef Saurabh was superb in arranging different kind and taste of meals for us.

On the special day they really made us feel special, right from decorating the room, making a floral bath tub, they welcomed us to our room with a 13 member troop singing dancing and playing drums, awesome feeling. Not over yet, they arranged a special dinner on the beach with Champagne and a personal chef ( Kundan- chef at sunset bar) to cook food of our choice.

Would make a special mention for the following

Mei Gm( to greet guests personally with full warmth)
Saurabh Executive Chef( for taking care of your food preferences and trying to accommodate every choice)
Spice Restaurant
Hemendra - Bartender
Abdullah- The service guy to remember my pattern for breakfast and keeping ready all days before i reach..makes u feel good
Tejinder - Chef

Just Veg

Gobi- bartender
Rohan- Chef

Sunset bar

Kundan Chef
Forgot the bartenders name

Last but not the least FARISH our gro, for being there always.

Would definitely recommend to all and will surely visit soon.

Meghna Jitin Sanghvi

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 797jitins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atmosphere Kanifushi, Other at Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear jitin s,

Sunny Greetings from Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives!

Thank you for choosing Atmosphere Kanifushi to celebrate your 25th Wedding Anniversary and Holiday destination at the same time.

We are pleased with how beautifully you described what makes our resort so special. It is so lovely to hear that we left an amazing time and rich experiences with both of you and that our service delivery was up to your expectation from the quality of our culinary, facilities, Villas and the excellent service from our dear Islanders, who made it even more special for you. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with them.

As always, it has been a great pleasure having you on our beautiful island, and thank you for your kind recommendation. We would love to have you back with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mei P. Pun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews