We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$61
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$61
CheapTicketsUS$61
Trip.comUS$61
TravelocityUS$61
Orbitz.comUS$61
TripadvisorUS$61
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
163
54
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
54
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each cottage place is beautiful fresh air home cooked the entire property city dwellers dog lovers mr lalit cold weather read books home away from home home made awesome trip garden area family trip keep up the good work great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2020

On browsing for homestays in the hills we came across the property. On narrowing down Emerald Trail as the reviews were impressive, we contacted the owner Sumith, and he shared the travel protocol and requirements for travel. We decided to take the plunge to set off for the break after 7 months of home rest.
We reached Emerald Trail in drive time of 7 hours from Noida. The staff was courteous and prepared for our arrival. Everything was smooth including our broadband connectivity (we used our laptops sparingly as our phones would suffice for calls and emails).
We stayed there for 10 days. During normal days, one would have to think twice of taking leave to unwind. Here, we relaxed, worked, rejuvenated and went back thinking - all is getting well.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pankajdv456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020

Our last trip to ET was around 4 years back. We didn’t want to risk going with our parents, so me, my wife and kids took a 5 day break.. We knew travel had opened up & drove straight 9 hours from home to Emerald Trail as we didn’t want to stop on the way with kids As expected, Lalit the manager greeted us with warmth. All santitization protocols were maintained. Masks, gloves, shields work by the team. Santization of rooms done twice a day. Lalit and team made us really comfortable. Coming back for more this December..

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank QAmit_8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

I had heard about Emerald Trail (ET) being a pet-friendly destination, within driving-time from Delhi. A dog-lover for over three decades (I ran a pet grooming parlour many years ago), I was startled at the sheer space ET has for each of its cottages, in terms of privacy for us as well as pets! Each cottage has enough space for your pooch to ramble and gallop around, and the resident dogs (there are three heart-stealers on the property) are boisterous and extended a lot of warmth to us. As ET is set virtually at a road-end, there is very little chahal-pahal or noise from traffic or any other human interventions. After the covid lockdown, the stay there was much-needed, and we were ruing the fact that we had but three days to spend there. One must have more time to do all but nothing - which is what we did. Lazy long walks, even lazier rides on the cycles on the property, and plenty of simple home-made food the warm and friendly staff at ET conjure up. Not easy for many of us city-dwellers who are used to things happening every minute. Here, one just adjusts to the rhythm to the day, watches stars at nights and wonders what the hell we are doing in a smog-filled Delhi!

Room tip: All rooms have a great view, but if you are travelling in winters, then take the lower rooms to get adequate sun in the morning
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anupandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

I came across Emerald Trail while looking for the best pet-friendly places near Delhi for our first trip out of the city since March! Most of the blogs recommended ET and spoke of the huge lawns and calm atmosphere. They were not wrong - our shihtzu and labrador had the best time, and us too!

From the moment of booking, Tina and Lalit kept in touch to take care of any requirements we have during the trip. We set off from Delhi at 6 am and reached at 1 pm. Our rooms were ready and Lalit ji was there to welcome us. There are only 6 cabins in the entire property as each one has a huge lawn to itself. Our dogs were delighted for all the space. Almost all the other occupants had a dog of their own and it was great fun meeting them! The property also has cows, rabbits and a small vegetable garden.

The food was delicious and reasonably priced. They also provide food for dogs. Lalit ji and his small staff kept us supplied with fresh coffee multiple times a day and provided us with all the information needed for the activities we could do. The service was fantastic. At nights, it's extremely quiet and you can hear all the sounds around and stargaze. In the day, the sunlight is pleasant and perfect to lazy around in with a book or do some yoga in the fresh air.

Overall a wonderful trip and this is a place we can definitely visit again with our dogs.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supriyanaidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldTrail Bhimtal, Owner at Emerald Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Dear Maam - Thank you for this amazing feedback and such lovely photographs. From the looks of it, your lab and shihtzu really had a rollicking time !... Im glad the trip went well and everything worked out well. Looking forward to hosting you again, sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

Nice place somewhere between a hotel & homestay.
Clean, neat, organised rooms decorated with roseshrubs from outside.
Plenty of lazing-around space surrounding the cottages.
Truly pet-friendly with simple rules & seperate area for each guest family so the pets have a lot of free space, but don't run into each other.
Nice play area, if the treehouse were usable, it'd be more fun!
Decent food, always served warm, has to be decided a few hours in advance, which is reasonable.
Eye-cooling greenery.
Astonishingly less insects!
Ample sun in the day.
Stunning birdsong in the morning & evening.
(I suspect there is a lot of loudspeaker activity in the vicinity too... But was subdued due to .. you know, 2020)
Courteous, helpful, very swift staff Mr Lalit & Mr Prakash, Mr Lalit is also quite well-acqainted with activities around the area.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dedestined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldTrail Bhimtal, Owner at Emerald Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Dear Mr Das - Thank you for the lovely kind words. Im glad your holiday was rested and Lalit and team made sure you were well looked after. We await your return soon. Lalit & Prakash send their regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews