We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A faultless apartment and location.....”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
General aspect of the living room The view from the double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
View from the balcony
General aspect of the living room
The view from the double bedroom
Eucalyptus trees in the pebble beach
Painting above the sofa
Detail of the living room
View from the living room
Dining area
Aspect of the kitchen
The console in the living area
Double bedroom
and the single bedroom
The office in the single bedroom
and the console
Art deco bathroom with hydromassage
The terrace
and the sunrise from it
The beach under the house
Pool at night
The house, general aspect
Eucalyptus trees in front of the house
Outdoor pool
Famous Myrtos beach
and the blue-green waters in the bay of Antisami
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sami, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SunFunSee...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A faultless apartment and location.....”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If you want loud bars, English breakfasts, Sky sports on TV, egg & chips, packed beaches & nightclubs then Chloe beach house is NOT for you! And this is why it was the best holiday destination we have EVER been to. The accommodation could not be faulted in any way. The apartment is modern but with traditional touches, spotlessly clean & with every facility and bit of equipment you could need (microwave/mosquito blinds/fully equipped kitchen/quality air con/power shower etc). Sarah & Nick made the whole booking/arrival/stay seamless plus the welcome pack & homemade marmalade were welcomed additional touches. The location is divine with the most incredible balcony views. You go to sleep listening to the sound of the sea lapping below your window, & for sea swimmers like us it was heavenly to have crystal clear water less than a minute from our beds! Our 10 year old daughter adored the pool which was never busy & also kept clean. The local bakery is incredible & we loved the short walk along the beach to Sami to visit many of the restaurants & tavernas. The locals are charming & welcoming, and it really felt like we had travelled back 50 years in time. We had a car for the 9 days we were there & this allowed us to visit near by Aghia Effemia for both lunch & find deserted bays to swim in. Plus we regularly went to Ante Samos beach, a stunning 10 minutes drive to an amazing bay where sunbeds are free as long as you frequent either of the top quality restaurant bars. The waiters will happily bring your Mythos beer to your lounger & all the food we ate here was excellent. Hiring a pedlo for 20 euros was great value and so much fun that we did it 3 days running! I'm almost loath to put up this review as I want to keep Chloe Beach House to ourselves, but it wouldn't be fair. It is a total gem in a part of Greece I didn't know still existed. I miss it & have been thinking about it since we came home at the weekend. My only consolation is we will definitely be returning next year.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment in a perfect place”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was our first visit to the island and we stayed for ten days. The apartment and its location were both perfect. The apartment was clean and had everything you needed to settle in straight away. The beds are very comfortable and the views over the sea from the master bedroom are amazing. We had our 4yr old son with us who had his own room which he loved and we felt very safe with him on the large balcony. The views from the balcony are stunning and the area is so quiet it made for a truly relaxing time. The local taverna is only a very short walk away, the local bakery is perfect for beach snacks and Sami is only 20 mins walk, where you have plenty of choice of places to eat. Everyone was very friendly and Nick and Sarah were great hosts. They made us very welcome and are a great couple to have on hand in case you need them. We would not hesitate to return and look forward to visiting again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail C
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“OMORFOS!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Chloe house totally relaxed and batteries recharged. Apartment spotlessly clean and comfortable and the views are gorgeous.The balcony is an ideal place to relax with a drink with only the sound of the sea . Nick and Sarah were very welcoming and provided excellent directions for our journey from the airport, they clearly put great thought in providing all the little touches, welcome provisions including groceries and more......
The village was very tidy with friendly local people in a tranquil setting .
We will be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magic - we didn’t want to end!”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed in September for two weeks and really wanted to stay longer, this place is really good. We hung onto the thought of the holiday as long as we could and didn’t want to write a review as it signaled the end of possibly the best holiday we have ever had. From the start Sarah and Nick helped create the perfect atmosphere to relax in; the accommodation was well kept and managed by them and we got no myther at all but were reassured that they were available if we ever needed them. Being located so close to Sami was our main reason for staying at Chloe house as we love the harbor with it’s restaurants and laid back atmosphere; the central geographical location of the island making it easy to get anywhere too. The accommodation is a first floor apartment with open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area with two bedrooms and small toilet with shower room; there is also a large balcony overlooking the pebble beach with views out to Sami and the hills on the other side of the bay. The balcony also has loungers, table & chairs the loungers were good for taking to the pool area – guaranteed loungers! We only had minor thoughts on how this holiday apartment could have been better for us; these would be a larger shower, a washing machine and a TV in the lounge area. All the above are minor and we are considering going back to Chloe House for 2015/6, we have enjoyed the experience so much. We would recommend this apartment for couples, like us or 2 + 1 in the single bed room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Local restaurants, harbor atmosphere and central location on island
Liked least: Small shower, no washing machine and a TV in the lounge area would be good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayaNorfo...
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Island”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Second visit to Chloe house this year, yet again Sarah & Nick were so helpful, thank you. Chloe house is spotlessly clean and tidy and has everything in it to give you a fantastic holiday. The view from the balcony is amazing and to lie in bed at night and hear the sea is very special. Kefalonia as an island is one of the best places we have visited the scenery is stunning and the local people are so kind and friendly. Will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$87
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing