We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
En-suite to the King Size Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
En-suite to the King Size Room
Built 100 years ago, Classic example of Jacksons Point Turn of the Century Cottage!! Front Yard, it is on an acre.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
En-suite to the King Size Room
Built 100 years ago, Classic example of Jacksons Point Turn of the Century Cottage!!
Front Yard, it is on an acre.
Newly Renovated- Family Kitchen
View from the Back Yard
Semi-Private room with separate entrance.
Ice Fishing Season Set UP
It is also a winter wonderland.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sutton, Georgina, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tripoddog
Sturgeon Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“disappointing and neglected B and B”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Room was just satisfactory. Ceiling fan had a bare bulb and had tape holding it together and shook precariously when it was on. Screens were just stapled onto window frames. Property was run down and lots of garbage on property. Peeling paint outside of the house. Pond they they advertise outside the private room is a plastic gardening pond about 3 feet by 2 feet. Hot tub was empty and fire-pit was full of refuse, pizza boxes etc. Owner took my $ then left us alone overnight with the other guests in the house to spend time on her boat. Wifi did not work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Sorry you did not enjoy your stay and it was also during fall clean up.
Yes the previous people had destroyed the fan.
I love my little pond.
Wifi always works I use it for biz so maybe were to many people on at the time.
Yes I luv the boat and also rent it out.
Thanks
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garynancy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bed and breakfast with no breakfast!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice house a bit messy, adorable dogs. No soap no towel in the bathroom. When we ask what time the breakfast she states if you want breakfast they have lots of nice places around!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Hi, Thank you for your response.
If there were no soap or towels that was only a mistake, and I am sorry.
We are not a Bed and Breakfast, so I was just as shocked as you were when you asked me, but yes lots of places around.
Thanks and hope you enjoyed our town.
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing