We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic time at the Floatel”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
view from the outside
BBq floating cabana
BBQ area
private bathroom with shower
sup rentals
paddle boat rentals
dog friendly
canoe rentals
boat rentals
pontoon boat rentals
waverunner rentals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Penetanguishene, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic time at the Floatel ”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved our stay at the Floatel in Penetanguishene. The rooms were lovely and had everything we needed. Sitting out on the deck overlooking the water was so relaxing. We even rented a kayak to explore some of the bay. Jill and her husband were great hosts. Next time we'll stay longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for the great review! It was lovely to have you here.
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robin1620
St.Thomas, On.Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"I'm on a boat!!"”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a two night stay at The Boatel in Penetanguishene. This was a return visit from a few years ago when this property was managed by the marina. We were pleased to have a boat dock right beside the Boatel to accommodate our boat and thoroughly enjoyed the gazebo with Muskoka chairs and barbecues. The office was very accommodating and even assisted in dealing with the boat launch and situating our trailer (thanks Andrew!!) Our room was very clean and had everything that we needed to make a breakfast or barbecue a meal. We will definitely return to enjoy the hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No closet...a few more hooks for hanging clothing would be great and we usually prefer not to stay where pets are accepted.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StelChar...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A unique wedding weekend to remember”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My new husband and I, along with our entire wedding party took over the entire floatel//boatel for our wedding weekend (June 4th 2016). What better way to spend an amazing weekend than in a unique location on the water just minutes from our venue (Discovery Harbour). The weekend was one we will never forget as our experience with Diverse Rentals was amazing. Owners Jill & Dwayne were so accomodating and down to earth, they made us feel so welcome and special. We spent our weekend enjoying the great ammenities that Diverse had to offer, paddleboating and seadooing made for a very fun pre-wedding day! We had the lovely commodore suite to get ready in that was incredibly spacious and bright and worked perfect for all of us girls to get ready in. The dock and gazebos were a perfect backdrop to some amazing pre-ceremony photos with our wedding party. The floatel offered such a quaint feel all while being in such close vacinity of other rooms was surely unique and provided a very fun and memorable experience for all. After having such an amazing weekend here we will surely be back to takeover again! It was an experience we will never forget, thank you to Diverse Rentals for helping us make our wedding weekend one to remember!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooms are secluded from the rest of the marina so not to disturb anyone, but still able to enjoy the marina vibe
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this but especially for staying with us on such a special . We enjoyed being part of it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWakeam
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Great stay on Georgian Bay”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family of 4 (2 kids, 6 and 8) stayed here for one night of our 5 night boat trip to Georgian Bay. We travelled in a 25' bow rider, staying on Beausoliel Island, camping for 2 nights as well as 2 nights at Lock 43. Accommodations at the Floatel provided a fantastic retreat from camping with beautiful warm showers, comfortable beds and well thought out amenities. My kids absolutely loved the playground and swimming pool. Laundry facilities were also available and appreciated for midway through our trip. The staff was so accommodating and super friendly. Extra towels were provided, rides throughout the marina on the golf cart were a hit with my kids and offered without even having to ask. We were thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms in the Floatel and overall had a fantastic stay. There are 5 rooms in the Floatel and we found it to be very quiet, not hearing a peep from other rooms. We will be sure to make this a stop on future trips to Georgian Bay on our boating adventures and we will plan to stay more than one night next time. I would highly recommend this unique accommodation to anyone looking for a convenient place to stay for a night or two while boating in Georgian Bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, novelty, cleanliness and friendliness of staff
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for the great review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to you having you stay again with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing