We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property and a nice place to stay for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and farm
LAVANDA living room pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Pool and farm
LAVANDA living room
pool
exterior sight
garden sight
LAVANDA kitchen
LAVANDA bedroom
LAVANDA bathroom
swimming pool landscape
the gate
LAVANDA entrance
terrace sight
pool
exterior sight
garden
pool
gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Monteroni d'Arbia, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
wanderlus...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely property and a nice place to stay for a week in Tuscany”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The property is very nice and rustic, a converted farmhouse with various outbuildings. We stayed in the first floor apartment which is at the top of a lovely stone staircase and next door to Elena, a member of the family which owns the property, and who is also the property manager living on site. We also had use of the nice terrace which was outside the door to the apartment at the top of the steps. The apartment was pretty large for a one-bedroom property, with stone tile floors throughout, high wooden beam ceilings and wooden windows with matching shutters. Plenty of storage for clothes and holiday knick knacks, everything was clean and worked as it should. The bed was probably the hardest either of us have ever slept in - the only slightly negative thing I have to say about the apartment but things like that are arguably a matter of personal choice.

The pool (which looks very new) and surrounding area are really appealing and comfortable, plenty of good quality sun loungers and deckchairs, lovely views of fields and rolling hills on three sides. The fourth direction is less rural than is/was perhaps expected as the property is on the edge of town and a new-ish looking housing estate has crept up to what is probably the border of the land on which this property sits. The houses are visible through the trees which slightly mars the rural feel but I didn't find that to be particularly intrusive. The imposing electric gates and slight climb along the gravel driveway of circa 100-150 yards do further add to the feeling of being separated from the houses but there is naturally some feeling of not being completely remote. One benefit of being so close to the town is that the local supermarket (one of the best we have visited during various holidays in Southern Europe) is around a 3 minute drive from the property.

Elena (whose English is excellent, putting shame to my smattering of Italian words and phrases!) is lovely, welcoming and helpful without being at all intrusive. There were various leaflets and business cards in the apartment although it might be helpful to have a small folder containing some local information such as; where the supermarket and bakery are, restaurants/bars the family recommend, what to do with your rubbish bags etc. These are all questions you can ask of course, and we did, but we have in the past found that sort of 'local info' folder helpful - if nothing else Elena wouldn't have to keep answering the same questions over and over again to each new set of guests!

The property is well located for various tourist-type opportunities, Siena is around 25 minutes by car, San Gimignano, Montepulciano, Montecino and other hill-towns are all within an hour's easy drive. Florence is also do-able from here, butt sadly we didn't have time during our all-too-short week.

There is also a lovely friendly cat in residence!

Overall a good place to be for a week in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and surrounds, spacious accommodation
Liked least: The hard bed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabine m
Kerkrade, The Netherlands
1 review
“We hope to return to Casanova di Lucignano!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

In august wie stayed in this wonderfully restored house with an extended family group of 6. We rented all three apartments. We had a wonderful and relaxing week. Casanova di Lucignano was an oasis in the hot summer, with it's spacy rooms, kitchens and bathrooms (all well equipped), nice and comfortable, clean and cool.
We enjoyed the garden and flowers, with a beautiful view over the valley.
We 'cooled down' in the big swimming pool (with loungers for everyone). We cooked our own diners with vegetables from the garden, kindly offered by Elena and her father.
Our landlady Elena took very good care of us and had answers to all our questions, in a communicative and still unobtrusive way :)
Casanova di Lucignano is beautifully located and many of the Tuscan high lights (Siena, Firenze etc.) are easy to visit...if you even want to leave the oasis :)
Tell your friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rustige, dienstverlenende en ontspannen houding, comfort en inzoomen op gasten.
Liked least: Soms in de avond blaffen van honden aan de andere kant van de vallei.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of everything provided.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
formaccin...
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A superbly restored Tuscan farmhouse accomodation”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Having returned to stay here since our previous visit in 2010, I now realise what a wonderful place this is! The property has been restored to a very high standard but still keeping its wonderful character. The apartment, as before, was cleaned to a high standard (we didn't need to get the rubber gloves out). The new swimming pool is a very welcome addition and so enjoyable to use after a day out visiting the area. At dusk it was wonderful to walk the hill through the adjacent olive grove to see the Campagnolo at Sienna illuminated, also the surrounding hill villages. We were delighted to see lots of fireflies around the hedgerows and in the night hear a nightingale sing. Elena our host also made every effort to make it a memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the character of the building
Liked least: occasional local barking dogs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metz, France
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Reception by Elena,swimming pool,equipment of the appartment ,all !
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing