We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent standard of accomodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Openplan living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Openplan living
Open plan living room, opening on to sunny terrace terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Openplan living
Open plan living room, opening on to sunny terrace
terrace
Sunny terrace
Sunny terrace
Fully integrated and equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with en-suite
Two single beds, can be converted to a double
Family bathroom with shower
Malpas village
Truro River Winter Sunset
Kayaking on the Truro River estuary looking toward Truro Cathedral
Porthcurnick Beach and Portscatho Fishing Village,
Malpas road
Private garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Malpas, Truro, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dr Vishnu...
1 review
“Excellent standard of accomodation.”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The only drawback was due to the dust in the furnishings. Could the owner please request his cleaners to vacuum the sofas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thanks for the feedback, I will certainly inform my cleaners to do that
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great comfortable base for seeing Cornwall .”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved our stay here . We needed somewhere that was easy for my elderly mother to navigate but close to things to do . The apartment was really well designed , open and airy even with a small garden . Well equipped and comfortable , and important to us was having a downstairs toilet as well as the upstairs bathroom .

The aspect we were surprised about was that despite being in a residential ' development ' it was really peaceful - we were never aware of others around us .
The mature trees and green surroundings gave a relaxing feel to the site .

Access to the main roads for sight seeing was really easy - it was close to the main A roads . A car is needed really - however ferries did operate from near by for Falmouth .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J
1 review
“Perfect very modern flat in quiet river location”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ideally suited to walk to Malpas down estuary or into Truro itself for restaurants etc. Good location for visiting different sites on both coasts of Cornwall. Flat very clean and beautifully fitted out. We had a lovely week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thanks for the review Paul.
Glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for a week recently and we were very happy with everything. The accommodation catered for all our needs. It was in a great location for the town centre plus not far to the local beach Pendower and also accessible to the coast. We visited Hayle Towans and Watergate Bay approximately 30 minutes drive. The town has a huge Tesco and an M&S to stock up on food. There is a park called Boscawen minutes away for the kids to play too. A perfect place to stay we would not hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing