We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
511 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 511 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Mini P
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 31 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010

I was fortunate enough to take my wife & child to stay at Casal Dei Fichi. The property is a former farmhouse renovated with painstaking attention to detail by Bob & Ian an English couple. The project took them years & has been finished on a 'Grand Designs' scale. We stayed in a lovely apartment at the front of the property with views over the outdoor swimming pool. The amenities would suit couples, families, single travellers etc.

We were so impressed with the level of accomodation, location, service from Ian & Bob that we will definitely be returning in 2011.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burge12
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 October 2010 for a stay in June 2010

We spent a great an incredible week here with our 2 year old son. Bob and Ian are so friendly as were all the other guest we meet at famous pizza night! We spent loads of time in the grounds which are just great but also explored the local villages. This is the ideal spot for people who just want to relax and enjoy so quiet time. Been able to pick the vegetables fresh out of the garden was a real treat!! A magical spot I would recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
Sheffield, UK
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfection in Italy”
Reviewed 8 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010

We spent a week at Casal dei Fichi and are, as so many people seem to, planning our next trip already. It was an amazing place to stay with a view to die for. Bob & Ian seem to have thought of everything and we really couldn't fault it. It's a lovely region, with beautiful hill top towns, like Tuscany without the tourists. We ate and drank incredibly well, slept lots, and came home more refreshed than we could have imagined. We shall definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P
TripPix
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“2nd stay at our "2nd home"”
Reviewed 7 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010

We scheduled a 3 week European trip to include a week here. The completion of the summer house a nice improvement. A recent article in AARP magazine singled out Le Marche as the Best Place to Live Abroad in Italy. Certainly is a great place to vacation. And Casal dei Fichi is well-placed in the heart of it all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionaingl...
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A superb place to relax and explore the spectacular countryside in Marche”
Reviewed 3 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010

This a is the perfect place from which to explore Le Marche. The apartments provide ample space and are extremely well equipped. The landscaped gardens thoughtfully provide a private space for each apartment as well as communal areas where people can get together. Bob and Ian are always on hand to provide advise and have a friendly chat.
There are plenty of places to explore in the vicinity although we were quite happy to sit on the terrace or by the pool and be immersed by the tranquility and picturesque countryside

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing