We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place, amazing hosts, amazing wedding”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
501 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 501 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Berti46
Nottingham
1 review
“Amazing place, amazing hosts, amazing wedding”
Reviewed 3 July 2010 for a stay in May 2010

We went to Casal Dei Fichi for our very goods friends wedding.
They had told us about this amazing place, and words just do not do this place justice. The views from when you woke up to going to bed were just breath taking.
You couldn't ask for better hosts with Bob and Ian, nothing was too much trouble and they put you at ease if needing any assistance. Loved the pizza Night it was a good laugh and loved Balso and Hattie as well.
We will deff be going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sputnitsa...
Nottingham
1 review
“Stunning place, lovely people, gorgeous wedding!”
Reviewed 2 July 2010 for a stay in May 2010

My daughter's wedding party was held here, organised by the amazing Bob and Ian. Family and friends from around the world gathered for four days and the whole event was just gorgeous. Nothing was too much trouble, the food was fantastic and the atmosphere relaxed and fun. Even though there were lots of people, there was always a quiet space with beautiful views.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandJ_Mac...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb appartments in beautiful Marche”
Reviewed 26 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

This was our first visit to Marche and it surpassed our highest expectations. The location of Casal dei Fichi is perfect and the views breathtaking. The accommodation is the best we have experienced - comfortable, spacious and very well-equipped. We especially enjoyed the outstanding gardens and pleasant pool area. Although a car is a necessity, everything you need, including good restaurants, is a short drive away. Bob and Ian are excellent hosts and make you feel really at home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilandTe...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation, friendly hosts and a spectacular setting!”
Reviewed 23 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

I had read the reviews on Trip Advisor for Casal dei fichi and viewed the many photos but they really don't convey just how stunning a setting it is. We spent many hours just sitting looking at the views from the property with a glass of wine (or two) and I'm sure it's a view that you would never tire of.
We were given a very warm and friendly welcome by Bob and the cold beer and wine which were already in the fridge for us were very welcome after a long drive. The apartments are very well furnished and equipped to a high standard. We stayed in apartment Rafaello which was very spacious and airy. You really don't need to take anything at all for your stay (hairdryer, iron and board, even dishwasher tablets etc. are all provided) apart from what you are going to be eating. It's the attention to detail though that is the real difference here; excellent information packs about the area and places to visit, a lovely Italian cookery book in the kitchen and unheard of, more than enough decent coat-hangers in the wardrobe.
Bob and Ian are excellent at what they do, they are always there to offer advice or help if it's needed. The weekly pizza night was an excellent way of introducing the guests to one another, was really good fun and created a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
There are plenty of places to visit around this part of Le Marche, we feel we only scratched the surface. Within easy reach are many beaches, hill villages, lovely walks in the Sibillini National Park and shopping in towns such as Macerata. There are several excellent restaurants within fifteen minutes drive, a favourite for us was Le Logge in Urbisaglia. Don't expect a massive choice (or even a menu) as you will be told what choices are available that day for each course. The meals we had were some of the best we've eaten in Italy and compared to Tuscany, amazingly cheap.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and have no doubt that we will be returning again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timandpau...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 19 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Our first trip to Le Marche and certainly one to remember.
If you are looking for a break away from it all this is certainly one for you. As soon as we arrived we were stunned by the views from the house. You can sit for hours with a glass of wine and gaze off into the distance. Secondly it is so quiet. There is no road noise and all you hear most of the time are birds or dogs barking in the distance. The weather was fantastic the week we were there and we spent a few days by the pool just chilling out. The apartment itself was larger than we expected. The kitchen was well equipped and there are good areas for sitting outside to eat.
Out and about there is lots to do from the mountains to the beaches. The most memorable bit of the holiday though is the food. We have never eaten so well on holiday. All the meals were excellent and extremely good value for money. I suppose if there are any drawbacks it is the weight gain (back to the gym I suppose).
Bob and Ian are fantastic hosts. Always there for advice on what is about locally. They also supply lots of literature in the apartment about the local area which we found extremely useful. When we arrived there was already a bottle of wine and some beers and water in the fridge as well as a complimentary bottle of their olive oil. The pizza night gave us a chance to informally meet with the others staying there and was a great night. It is all these little touches that make the holiday special.
MUST DOs
Go to the beach at San Michelle on the Conero Penisula and eat in Da Silvio's fish restaurant.
Eat at the The Arches restaurant in Magliano de Tenna. Superb food and beautiful little village.
Walk to Francavilla d' Ete and have a coffee in the local bar and watch the world go by.
Sit by the pool with a good book.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$124
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing