We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
501 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 501 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
timandpau...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 19 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Our first trip to Le Marche and certainly one to remember.
If you are looking for a break away from it all this is certainly one for you. As soon as we arrived we were stunned by the views from the house. You can sit for hours with a glass of wine and gaze off into the distance. Secondly it is so quiet. There is no road noise and all you hear most of the time are birds or dogs barking in the distance. The weather was fantastic the week we were there and we spent a few days by the pool just chilling out. The apartment itself was larger than we expected. The kitchen was well equipped and there are good areas for sitting outside to eat.
Out and about there is lots to do from the mountains to the beaches. The most memorable bit of the holiday though is the food. We have never eaten so well on holiday. All the meals were excellent and extremely good value for money. I suppose if there are any drawbacks it is the weight gain (back to the gym I suppose).
Bob and Ian are fantastic hosts. Always there for advice on what is about locally. They also supply lots of literature in the apartment about the local area which we found extremely useful. When we arrived there was already a bottle of wine and some beers and water in the fridge as well as a complimentary bottle of their olive oil. The pizza night gave us a chance to informally meet with the others staying there and was a great night. It is all these little touches that make the holiday special.
MUST DOs
Go to the beach at San Michelle on the Conero Penisula and eat in Da Silvio's fish restaurant.
Eat at the The Arches restaurant in Magliano de Tenna. Superb food and beautiful little village.
Walk to Francavilla d' Ete and have a coffee in the local bar and watch the world go by.
Sit by the pool with a good book.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottscat
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

We Stayed at Casal dei Fichi this May for a family wedding with people attending from all around the world and had the most amazing stay. Casal dei Fichi was the Reception venue for the wedding day and could not have been better.
Bob and Ian were amazing hosts and were only too happy to help with anything they could both before during and after the stay and it was wonderful that they joined in with our celebrations.
Absolutely beutiful accomodation and surroundings and pool, words cannot describe it. Breathtaking. I could not ask for anything more of a relaxing holiday location
Thanks to Bob and Ian helping arrange so much of the wedding as it was the most wonderful day and a great Pizza party the day after the wedding.

A huge big thankyou. I fully intend on visiting again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerbyLee...
derby
1 review
“A dream wedding in the most wonderful location.”
Reviewed 8 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Wanting to get married in Italy, we chose to stay at Casal Dei Fichi and brought eighteen family and friends to this most picturesque and beautiful region. Bob and Ian really are the most perfect hosts and we immediately knew this was the place for us when we went for a weekend visit a year ago. Since that time they have used their local knowledge and skills to help us plan a wedding that far exceeded any wishes we had. The day went fantastically well from the wedding at the stunning hilltop village of Mogliano to the party after at Casal Dei Fichi, it was a day we will treasure.

Casal Dei Fichi is a wonderful, comfortable and scenic place to visit with all you could ever need for a weeks relaxing stay with its stunning location and gorgeous pool. If you feel a bit more adventurous you could take a few trips out to the amazing local beaches, visit the many pretty villages where you can while away an afternoon strolling the cobbled streets or take a drive to the mountains as some of us did.

If you are looking for a place to stay in this stunning region of Italy you simply must look at Casal Dei Fichi, it’s hard to say just how much we loved it here and it was the most agonising heart wrench to leave. Sitting here writing this I cannot wait for the day we return as we most certainly will.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_and_A_M...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“What an utterly incredible place with equally incredible hosts!”
Reviewed 7 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

What an utterly incredible place with equally incredible hosts! Anything we say cannot do Casal dei Fichi, or its owners Bob & Ian, the service that they deserve but we will try. We chose to have our wedding at Casal dei Fichi in May this year and the location was sensational – rolling hills, fields of wild flowers and swallows darting across the sky. In addition to the gorgeous ‘renaissance’ landscape was the building on the property that had been beautifully renovated, retaining its rustic charm but with 5 star quality. We found it difficult to choose which if the apartments to stay in when given the choice of all six since they are all different and charming in their own way. And then there was Bob & Ian who helped us to realise the wedding we had hoped for – and at a distance as most of it was done by correspondence and phone calls from Australia. Our wedding was a wonderful Italian experience with local produce and a relaxed atmosphere. Bob & Ian went above and beyond what we expected and really made our wedding a wonderful three-day event – and all of our family and friends would agree. It was sensational – thank you.

We have visited Casal dei Fichi three times now during the course of organising our wedding and have just loved every visit. They should get more than 5 stars for this property and their hospitality! And we have to give a little mention to the lovely dogs Balzo & Hattie who add to the charm. We can’t wait to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mac786
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our daughters perfect wedding”
Reviewed 7 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Bob and Ian made our daughters wedding something that every guest will remember for the rest of their life, The location is perfect and you start to relax as soon as you arrive. Bob and Ian are excellent hosts always there to help.They planned the wedding exactly as our daughter had requested. We wish them every success and will be returningTo see them again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$124
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing