We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Toscana(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed & Breakfast Sandy(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Casagrande(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Le Vecchie Mura(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Casanuova(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Il Fattoio(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agriturismo l'Erba Alta(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
I Gelsi(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere San Giusto(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
284
112
39
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
112
39
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood and winetasting menubreathtaking viewsolive treesstayed for two nightscooking coursean amazing placecooking classcooking lessontour groupfairy talechianti areasurrounding countrysidenice restaurantminute driveinfinityvineyards
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We had 2 nights at the hotel. We received great service, good food and the most beautiful views and surroundings. Nice pools. Our room was not the prettiest nor that cosy. Bed was great to sleep in and everything was clean. Only the decoration was the reason that the room wasn't so nice. For the look of everything else at the hotel we did expect the room to be more cosy looking. Overall a great stay and we would come back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gian Luigi B, Direttore at Hotel Villa La Palagina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Guest,
on behalf of my team, I wish to thank you for sharing your emotions as to the recent experience at our resort.
Thank you for highlighting our service as well the comfort of our beds and the attentive professionalism of our team.
We look forward to offering you a new great experience at Villa la Palagina.
Arrivederci
Gian Luigi Benelli
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We are on night three here and having an absolutely glorious time! We are in Villa Belvedere which is huge and has been perfect for our family of four.

The hotel is a grand, beautiful building with lots of traditional features, and stunning views through windows and doors.

We had the tasting menu on the second night - lots of accommodation for our kids & yes one choice between a fish or meat based menu but isn’t that more exciting to try things (in response to the review below)?? Buffet breakfast fine.

Accommodation all good, haven’t tried the air conditioning as very easy to open the windows ;))).

We went on a mini wine tasting down at the farm and can highly recommend- we went with the kids and they got to label their own bottle of wine, and fill it up, taste the cheese, honey and olive oil from the farm.

Location wise - no, don’t stay here if you expect to sit here for the entire time - it’s perfectly located for exploring - Florence, Siena, san gim

Staff - all hardworking and happy to help.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Shibani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gian Luigi B, Direttore at Hotel Villa La Palagina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Guest,
on behalf of m team, I wish to thank you for sharing your emotions as to the recent experience at our resort. Everyday we work hard to ensure our Guests a great stay at Villa la Palagina and we are very happy to have achieved this goal with you.

Thank you for highlighting our restaurant as well as the attentive professionalism and kindness of our team.
We look forward to offering you a new great experience at Villa la Palagina.

Arrivederci
Gian Luigi Benelli
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Poor menu options. The chef decides, like it or not. The only other option is to take a lengthy taxi elsewhere. We brought back wine ,cheeses and bread  etc. from a tour. They seem to focus more on private parties rather than hotel guests. Sewer problems with gross flooding throughout facility. A shame such a nice location so poorly run. Front desk was not very knowledgeable. Rooms are painted dark gray with very little light. We had A/C problems and burned out lights. I can't recommend this hotel. Fortunate for us we only had to endure two nights. Poor value we expected much more from a 4-star rated hotel. I must admit the breakfast buffet was outstanding with spectacular views from one of the outside tables.

V and M
USA

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gian Luigi B, Direttore at Hotel Villa La Palagina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for choosing Villa la Palagina at the occasion of your recent visit in Tuscany. We are so grateful for your comments because they help us to improve the level of our service.
We regret you did not enjoy your food experience.Our restaurant provides a gourmet menu and our team strives to offer our Guest a different point of view about the traditional Tuscan menu.
Regarding the sudden problem occured to our sewer system, it has been resolved in around one hour but, during this time, we have been forced to switch off the A/C system.
We really apologize for these inconveniences and we hope to have a new chance to welcoming you again at Villa la Palagina.
Arrivederci
Gian Luigi Benelli
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Good things: amazing grounds, beautiful panoramic views, infinity pools were great, the breakfast buffet was definitely the best. Lots of cool wineries in the area to enjoy and staff were smart and knowledgeable for the most part.

The not so good: air conditioning doesn't work, in either our room or people we spoke to. There is not many loungers by the pools so we had to be split up from our party. The restaurant is embarrassingly overpriced for what it is although the employees were very nice.

Overall, we would definitely come back but it's important to explore the area and not rely on this place as a destination to remain at for the duration of your stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jarrod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

My family and I stayed at the Hotel Villa La Palagina for one night in April 2018; the property is absolutely lovely, with gorgeous grounds and gardens, recently renovated spaces (plenty of sitting areas) and sweeping views of the local countryside and vineyards. Our suite featured a separate sitting area/bedroom for our 11 year old son, a large bedroom for my husband and me and a private bathroom. Our son loved swimming in the infinity pools, which were open for guests in mid-April 2018; there was plenty of comfortable seating around the pool area (both in the sun and shaded), and great views. Very large breakfast buffet featuring a nice assortment of fresh, local items.

In comparison with the suites at other properties (including those at our hotels in Florence and Venice), I found our accommodations extremely overpriced; more than double what we paid per night at other properties, without any of the value that the others offered. While the hotel staff was pleasant, they were unable to provide any off-site recommendations for things to do or local restaurants; they appeared to be unfamiliar with the local area (or unwilling to make recommendations for anything not offered at the property itself). Our suite was located at the back of the property, on the top floor, overlooking a small function area, and was very dark (there were only two very small, unscreened corner windows). The room was overly hot; with not even a fan for airflow. Many sets of stairs to climb (and no elevator) to get to our room. The bathroom was missing towels and some toiletries when we checked in, we had to ask for these; because the phone was out of order, we had to return to the reception desk to make our request. Additionally, despite explaining that I have a health condition that causes me to significantly overheat (which can be very dangerous, and has landed me in the hospital in the past), and requesting for the room air-conditioning unit to be turned on several times, it was never turned on (after being assured that this would be done). There was also a private function with a DJ and loud music on the patio below our room - we had requested a quiet room, but it seemed as though this request was overlooked. In general, this stay was very disappointing - we booked this property over others in the area specifically because the photos of the rooms were beautiful and the property advertised air-conditioning; unfortunately we spent a very hot, uncomfortable night (with the windows closed due to the music and to keep the bugs out) in our room as a result. Dinner in the restaurant, while tasty, was incredibly expensive for what was served, especially when compared to the meals we had at similarly elegant restaurants in Rome, Florence and Venice. I ordered duck breast, and was served what appeared to be 1/2 of a duck breast; it was 4 very small pieces; my husband's and son's steaks were of a similar size, and arrived overcooked - not extra rare, as ordered, but served medium to medium-well. We are happy to spend money on vacation luxuries, often dine at expensive restaurants (and have cocktails and a bottle of wine with our meals), and have no hesitation in doing so as long as the value received is equal to the cost. However, it seems as though this property, which has been recently renovated, is more focused on catering to the expense-account, large tour group and conference crowd, and not to vacationing couples or individual families. Despite the loveliness of the grounds and the main indoor/outdoor areas, I would recommend finding another place to stay in the Chianti area if you are traveling for pleasure and not for business or as part of a large group.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews