We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location inside hotel”

Shipyard Brew Haus - Sugarloaf
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Location great inside hotel.....breakfast and dinner available. Pretzel bites are a must have as well as chef's choice cheesecake.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank jackietski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilgwiz207, Guest Relations Manager at Shipyard Brew Haus - Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for your review Jackie! We certainly appreciate your visit and your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal so much that you chose to write about it! We would love to see you again soon.

I also wanted to add that we are open for lunch as well and we are ski in-ski out for your convenience. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2021

We had the brussel sprout appetiser which was great. The scallops were excellent and paired well with the mushroom risotto entree. I had the swordfish with asparagus and tumeric cous-cous. Had a local IPA 7% ABV, very tasty. We were there on a Tuesday evening and arrived a bit after 6 PM, left at about 7:15 PM.This is a nice casual place with good food at mid-level prices. The bill was $112 not counting a tip.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank bosrocker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilgwiz207, Guest Relations Manager at Shipyard Brew Haus - Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and our team was attentive during your visit. Tuesdays are our 2 for 1 menu and it sounds like you checked out some of the chef's specials which I always love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Saturday night - expected it to be busy. Was told the wait could be as long as an hour. Took 1 1/2 hours. No apology... Lots of screaming kids, expected that, so be ready.

Finally sat down to dinner - waitress said may not be able to do separate checks. Not acceptable with the use of computers now to separate bills.

We were starving and eager to order. Waitress arrived, she only wanted to take our drink order. We had been in the bar for 1 1/2 hours, we did not need drinks. Two of our group ordered a drink. She forgot to bring one of the two. BAD.

1/2 hour later, she came to take our food order. We waited for our food and saw 3 tables seated after us, order their food, eat it, pay their bill and left, before we even got our appetizers. I complained, no apology again.

Food finally arrived. It was just OK. Some was terrible. Complained again, no apology...

Waited for the bill. Last shuttle for the evening was in 20 minutes. We asked for the bills. Got them 10 minutes later and the waitress took them back from us because she thought she may have made a mistake on one.

Paid the bill (we felt like just waking out without paying but did not do so). Left a minimal tip for piss poor service. Complained to the doorman on the way out...no apology again.

Made the final bus of the night with 2 minutes to spare after being at the restaurant for 3 1/2 hours.

If this sounds like your idea of a good evening, you will love the Shipyard Brew Haus.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Loved this place. Ski and stay all week plan. Ski lockers available for guest. Ski in and out. Breakfast plan in the morning is worth in. I left a handful of nice ski stuff behind after checking out. Staff was awesome. They called me up and sent my stuff back to Rhode Island for me.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilgwiz207, Owner at Shipyard Brew Haus - Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sugarloaf Inn and your meals with us here at the Brew Haus! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We certainly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

This 2020 winter has been made more fun with the Monday Burger and Beer special!! After a morning of great skiing we stop at the Shipyard to refuel with the Monday Burger and Beer special. We’ve tried the Macncheese patty burger, the Nacho Libre, the Cloudy with a chance of Meatball burger. These burgers are not for the faint of heart yet are totally satisfying after 3 hours of skiing!! We can’t wait to see what the next burger will be!!

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank cheryloakes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilgwiz207, Owner at Shipyard Brew Haus - Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Thank you for your review Cheryl! What a fun night and the combinations that they come up with never cease to amaze me. We appreciate your continued patronage and we'll see you on Monday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shipyard Brew Haus - Sugarloaf also viewed

Carrabassett Valley, ME
Carrabassett Valley, ME
 

Been to Shipyard Brew Haus - Sugarloaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.