We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
285
62
22
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
62
22
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tex mex greek night free transfer pizza night free lift games room minute walk quieter pool themed nights welcome drink kavos town karaoke night plate smashing next year secret beach greek dancers boat trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

Booked on spec after seeing all the good reviews. What an excellent place, Penny and Billy (with Andy and Costas) couldn’t be more friendly or helpful. Even better: they’re runners and the hotel is a great spot to run from (and walk from - a lot of walkers stay here for one night to start the Corfu Trail).
Was a bit disappointed on arrival. Kavos is not a good place if you’re over 30. Fortunately, it is closed so early in the season and Med Blue is in a nice rural setting half a mile from town. Our room and bathroom looked very small, but it was more than adequate - the bed was very comfortable, everything packed away from our suitcases ok- and was spotless (and we had a cleaner every day and regular clean towels). We had breakfast included, and it was great: as much to eat and drink as we wanted and a wide variety of things to enjoy. Loved it!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 802AndyG802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a walking holiday. The rooms are basic but clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. The evening meals are fab and cooked fresh to order. The pool looked clean and plenty of sun beds if you come to sunbathe. Our walking holiday has started fantastically well, thanks to the lovely warm welcome from the Blue Med team.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annemarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tex M, Manager at Mediterranean Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Hi Thank you very much for your kind words, we like to learn from our guests and would like to know what else we could add to the rooms to make them more comfortable. Please, I would appreciate it very much if you could email me and tell me what extras we could add to make stays better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

We spent a week at this resort and wished we could have stayed longer. Very clean, and grounds kept nice. We had a lovely two bed bungalow in the newer section which was right next to the beach. Very quiet and peaceful with a good patio area to sit out on. Rooms cleaned daily and good air con which is a must. The food was excellent with plenty of choice and you have to go to the Greek evening which is a lot fun with a Greek buffet, dancing and music. The management and staff are very friendly and families are very welcome.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Tessa11204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our first girls holiday, it was a 5-10 min walk from the strip which we found good. Its also a 2-3 min walk to the beach however this is mostly for water sports which we did.
There’s a small supermarket 30 secs from the hotel which is useful!
We had breakfast included and when we made it up in time really enjoyed the food. We also ended up eating dinner at the hotel every night as every single thing we tried was delicious, and even the kids menu was big enough portions for us
As well as the pool in most pictures on here there is another pool double the size round the back of the hotel which we used every single day, along with another bar.
Our room was very clean and was tidied for us everyday. We had a room with four single beds and still had plenty of room.
There was always someone when we got back from the strip late at night/early in the morning which made us feel safe.
All together there wasn’t a single thing i would fault about this hotel and if i ever came back would stay here again!!
Thanks!!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gd_808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

From start to finish you just can’t fault this holiday
The owners and staff are so helpful and friendly they just can’t do enough
They changed are room as my wife found it a little noise
They dropped us to there restaurant in there minibus
Greek nights a must great fun !
Location is just right Kavos can be a bit mad at times so if you want a quieter night you can stay at the bar near the pool
It’s a 15 minute walk into town
We will definitely go back

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank oggy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews