We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What can I say? Everything was Perfect!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stable Cottage

Stable cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stable cottage
Stable cottage Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Stable cottage
Stable cottage
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Double bedded room upstairs
Double room
Double room
Double bedroom upstairs
Twinroom
Twin room upstairs
En-Suite downstairs Bathroom
Games room
Games room
Spring has arrived and our lambs are enjoying the sunshine
Spring is here!
View overlooking Aberdyfi Harbour
Steam Train traveling from Fairbourne to Tywyn
New decking
New decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pennal, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
salopman
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What can I say? Everything was Perfect!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Where do you start? Views are wonderful, its very clean and we tried to fault it and couldnt ......we will definitely be back. Shana called on the sunday and had a lovelly chat with us, nothing has been forgotten to make your stay lovely. It was so so peaceful and quiet - the cottage is tucked away from the main road but acess is very good. The location is very close to both Abedovey, Tywyn and Machynlleth - Co-Op at Tywyn and Mach are both very good. The TV was firs class and reception was perfect, not always so - the Wi-Fi was excellent and worked well also on the lovely decking area at back of cottage which is new. I put my earphones in and I was away!!
We did have glorious weather - only seeing rain on the morning of departure and it still looked great in the rain!! I dont always feel like saying we will be back but this time we will be back - just a point my dad is 85 and him and his partner really appreciated their own downstairs bedroom and ensuite walk in shower room.That was a big bonus!! Shana you and your property are lovely, keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it makes it all worth while!
It was lovely to see the new decking being enjoyed.
We’d love to see you all again. Shana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A
2 reviews
“Cosy cottage ”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nice cosy, well furnished cottage. We even had fresh little cakes waiting on our arrival, lovely touch. Would recommend to friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Shana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kanfre201...
Nyon, Switzerland
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really clean, beautifull and cosy cottage. Fully furnished with all you need.
We were a family with three children
Keeper is really attentioned and friendly. Always ready to help out.
Nothing was wrong, and we were delighted to be lucky to have found such a nice place for this holiday week.
I would fully recommand this place
Frank from Switzerland

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Hi Frank, thanks so much for your review its a pleasure to have your family stay with us. Hope you've had a good journey home look forward to seeing you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: How uncomfortale the double bed was in the master bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thanks Neil and Jo for posting your review, i'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the beautiful countryside and scenery we are so lucky to have on our doorstep. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing