We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most disappointed”
Review of Calypso Restaurant

Calypso Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 103 Restaurants in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fantastic diner and bar cooking Greek and Mediterranean dishes, pasta, great burgers and freshly cooked baguettes.the main restaurant is located next to the beach so you may enjoy your food whilst watching the blue Ionian sea.
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Very disappointed with our food. We all had a pasta dish. The pasta was undercooked and our meal was cold upon arrival at the table. One of the dishes only had 2 pieces of chicken where the others had a lot more. I was then told the pasta was made fresh. Coming from an ex chef the pasta definitely was not fresh

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Mark6272
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

This place was beautiful with nice toilets. Not all bars on the beach have clean toilets so a plus. We had a full English breakfast which was cooked and presented really well. However the HP sauce bottles definitely did not contain brown sauce. When I poured some onto my plate it was watery and obliterated half my plate with cheap tasting brown sauce. Not cool guys. Aside from that everything was great and the sunbeds were among the nicest on the beach

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 244joa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

A really nice and modern restaurant. Very kind and friendly waiter invited us in and told us that everything was fresh and homemade. The restaurant looks really good and the food was really tasty. We ordered vegan burger, that came with a tasty salad. We also ordered honey and whiskey glazed chicken with fries.
This restaurant was probably the modern version, in looks and taste, of the Greek Village Taverna, which was also one of our favourites.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank 95szs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2021

I dont recomand.
Very poor food with small portion, tasteless food .
Didn't have drinks meniu.
Didn't have on the table salt ,pepper, napkins etc.
Beautifull view but îs not enough.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Cattallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

food was delicious and great view whilst dining however, service could be slightly quicker and would make this a 5/5. staff was lovely

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank paiged400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Calypso Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Calypso Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.