We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
120
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews could not have been more christian bike town camino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2020

This is a great option if you visit the area. Very very nice and friendly staff/owners, great location close to the city center and nice room.
We had an issue with our reservation as we were wrong, they solved quickly and the communication was perfect.
Highly recommended!!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank O6467CZrobertos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian Delteil, Owner at Maison Gure Lana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2020

Thank you for stopping at Gure Lana, it was a pleasure to meet you both and hopefully we will meet again.
Enjoy your trip in France. All the best
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

Christian and his lovely wife are Anglophiles who lived in London for many years. As he was a Head Chef, I quickly discovered this was another reason to stay here and enjoy his breakfast spreads!

They could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. For example, we started our Camino by bike adventure and had our bikes shipped to the B&B the day before we arrived.

Their charming place is a short stroll from the heart of town. Absolutely magical setting with lovely views. And a charming dog!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurelana, Owner at Maison Gure Lana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Dear Charles,

Thank you for your very nice comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope you did enjoy your stay in the Basque Country. All the best from us ( including KIM)
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

We had a wonderful time staying at Gure Lana for a couple of nights as we finished our Camino Le Puy in SJPP. Christian & Genevieve are great hosts who make sure their guests have a great experience. Christian goes out of his way to help people. He drove us up to the top of Napoleon Pass on a beautiful day so we could see the splendor of the Pyrenees. As what seems to be typical for Christian, he stopped to assist a few pilgrims along the way.

Their home is comfortable with very nice bedrooms & baths for guests. Christian is a retired chef and makes a great omelette at breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and would return without hesitation!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarahaM3771IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurelana, Owner at Maison Gure Lana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Dear Sarah,
I am glad you enjoyed the ride to la Croix, and your stay with us at Gure Lana. It was a real pleasure to meet you and thank you again for choosing our home for your visit in the Basque Country.
We are all looking forward to see you again!
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019

We made a last-minute reservation at Gure Lana and were certainly glad we did. Genevieve and Christian were absolutely great hosts and the BnB is immaculate. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the conversation with our hosts - we were made to feel at home.
We don't know when we might return to Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port, but when we do, we'll stay at Gure Lana.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

My husband and I stayed in Gure Lana for one night recently before commencing our Camino walk. We couldn't have asked for a better experience,wonderful hosts, lovely ensuite bedroom in a gorgeous house overlooking St Jean Pied de Port. Highly recommend this place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurelana, Owner at Maison Gure Lana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thank you Ann for your kind words and we hope to see you again one day.
All the best for the rest of your Camino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews