We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina(Marsh Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$455
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Beach Villas(Marsh Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hope Town Harbour Lodge(Hope Town)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama Beach Club(Treasure Cay)
US$459
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$260
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hope Town Inn & Marina(Hope Town)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
196
32
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
32
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetthe ownersmall kitchengreat place to staycentral locationliquor storewithin walking distancefull kitcheneach cottagewill stay there againman o warscreened in porchhome away from homelocation is greatsailboat charterflat screen tvnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

LoftyFig Villas were a great find. The central location provides easy access to restaurants, shopping and the marinas. The room was a nice surprise. It was very clean and had everything we needed to include a full kitchen. The pool was refreshing and most of all, Sid and Melissa were cordial and helpful. I will stay there next time I’m in Marsh Harbour. Great value!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Location is everything, walk to most of the hot spots in Marsh Harbour from the Villas. Not a resort by any means but beautiful grounds and very comfortable villas. Sid has done a wonderful job at maintaining the Lofty Fig over the many years he has made this his home. Time to sit back and enjoy the island life ----

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, will not disappoint. There is a pool on the premises.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oakie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Moved here after staying two nights at the Conch Inn. Kitchenette, comfortable bed, and quiet. Highly recommend it to anyone that wants a relaxing vacation. In the heart of everything. Clean rooms and sparkling pool. Will stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oceanreefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loftyfig, Owner at Lofty Fig Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thanks very much for your kind review. I'm happy that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one and we look forward to see you again some time. SID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We recently stayed at the Lofty Fig on our first trip to the Abacos. Great place to stay with a convenient location (walking distance) to Guana Cay ferry, Elbow Cay/Hope Town ferry, several good restaurants, groceries, ATM, and car rental. Very functional and clean bungalows. Not fancy but a delightful place to stay. Entire property is well maintained. The owner,Sid, and all his staff were very friendly and attentive. Marsh Harbour itself served us well for exploring the surrounding cays.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loftyfig, Owner at Lofty Fig Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks very much for your kind review. Hopefully you left some things to do so that we'll see you again sometime. SID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed 6 nights recently. The room was basic but was very clean and the kitchenette was so handy. The garden is pretty, the wine shop next door, many restaurants very close, the ferry to Guana Cay is right across the street, car rental, coffee shop and souvenir shop an easy walk away. We found Marsh Harbour to be a central location for daytripping to Treasure Cay, Guana Cay, Little Harbour and Hopetown.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 232PeggyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loftyfig, Owner at Lofty Fig Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks very much for your review of the Lofty Fig. We're glad that you enjoyed the room and hopefully we'll see you again some time. SID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews