We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
199
32
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
32
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street the owner small kitchen great place to stay central location liquor store within walking distance full kitchen screened porch each cottage will stay there again man o war home away from home nice pool short walk location is great sailboat charter
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

LoftyFig Villas were a great find. The central location provides easy access to restaurants, shopping and the marinas. The room was a nice surprise. It was very clean and had everything we needed to include a full kitchen. The pool was refreshing and most of all, Sid and Melissa were cordial and helpful. I will stay there next time I’m in Marsh Harbour. Great value!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Location is everything, walk to most of the hot spots in Marsh Harbour from the Villas. Not a resort by any means but beautiful grounds and very comfortable villas. Sid has done a wonderful job at maintaining the Lofty Fig over the many years he has made this his home. Time to sit back and enjoy the island life ----

Room tip: All rooms are fine, will not disappoint. There is a pool on the premises.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oakie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Moved here after staying two nights at the Conch Inn. Kitchenette, comfortable bed, and quiet. Highly recommend it to anyone that wants a relaxing vacation. In the heart of everything. Clean rooms and sparkling pool. Will stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Oceanreefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loftyfig, Owner at Lofty Fig Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thanks very much for your kind review. I'm happy that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one and we look forward to see you again some time. SID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We recently stayed at the Lofty Fig on our first trip to the Abacos. Great place to stay with a convenient location (walking distance) to Guana Cay ferry, Elbow Cay/Hope Town ferry, several good restaurants, groceries, ATM, and car rental. Very functional and clean bungalows. Not fancy but a delightful place to stay. Entire property is well maintained. The owner,Sid, and all his staff were very friendly and attentive. Marsh Harbour itself served us well for exploring the surrounding cays.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loftyfig, Owner at Lofty Fig Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks very much for your kind review. Hopefully you left some things to do so that we'll see you again sometime. SID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed 6 nights recently. The room was basic but was very clean and the kitchenette was so handy. The garden is pretty, the wine shop next door, many restaurants very close, the ferry to Guana Cay is right across the street, car rental, coffee shop and souvenir shop an easy walk away. We found Marsh Harbour to be a central location for daytripping to Treasure Cay, Guana Cay, Little Harbour and Hopetown.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 232PeggyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loftyfig, Owner at Lofty Fig Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks very much for your review of the Lofty Fig. We're glad that you enjoyed the room and hopefully we'll see you again some time. SID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews