We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big portions of delicious food”
Review of Thai Marina

Thai Marina
Ranked #12 of 78 Restaurants in Paraparaumu
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 January 2024 via mobile

Big portions of good food in a restaurant with a sea view. What more could you ask for? A slightly better wine list if you were being fussy.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Fiona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2024 via mobile

Everything was fantastic. Friendly attentive staff.

Food was very tasty and the service was extremely quick.

Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank scottbZ9234OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

My husband & I dined here before going onto a concert held at Southward Museum.
We had booked prior as it is very popular.
From the time we arrived we were greeted with a smile and made you feel very welcome.
We shared the platter for our appetizer which was very substantial and tasty. Our mains we had were also very good and so big. We didnt have room for dessert unfortunately.!! I took some of my main meal home as I couldn't eat it all.
So great to walk out of a restaurant and feel that you have a full belly. Service and staff were very pleasant.
We will definitely come back here when we are in Paraparaumu next. We will spread the word....
Thankyou to all your staff. Keep up the great service and great food.!!!!!

Date of visit: October 2022
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2021

My wife and I have been going to this restaurant since it opened and it was a great restaurant then that has only improved with time. I can honestly say that the meals served there are the best Thai meals that we have ever had. We have eaten Thai food through out Thailand, USA and other Asian and non Asian countries and none have compared to the meals served up at the Thai Marina.
Well done Ying.

Date of visit: December 2021
1  Thank DavidG15622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Booked table for dinner. Great menu. We received quick service and meals were excellent with generous portions. Will return

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank PeterH9859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Thai Marina also viewed

Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Thai Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.