We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious Indian cuisine”

Rangoli Indian Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #5 of 78 Restaurants in Paraparaumu
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Specialties Our aim at Rangoli Indian restaurant and takeout is to be recognized by our customers and our competition as the best at what we do. This is to be the best restaurant in the region. We sell only the best quality, at the best prices whilst maintaining the highest quality of service. We are innovative and creative and always strive through change to give our customers the best. We are proudly specialize in Authentic Indian food serving Kapiti and Levin since 2002.We offer services like Dine-in,Takeout,Delivery and catering options. The Restaurant menu created after our families extensive experience in food industry for 25 years,ours chef's expertize in Indian cuisine.So please come and try our signature dishes to enjoy the true flavors of an Indian cuisine. We offer authentic variety of Indian curries using tampering process,tandoori dishes,,Naan breads cooked in traditional charcoal oven,same time we also offer biryani cooked with authentic way to offer optimum flavors. Thank you for your support for complimening our handwork and gave us opportunity to improve for last one decade.We look forward to constantly strive to improve and try to exceed your expectation every single time you obtain our service. We only have one mantra "you deserve the Best". Rajan Kapadia - Founder,Owner & Operator
Reviewed 22 January 2024 via mobile

delicious food and friendly service. planning to return to enjoy more! we got the methi malai chicken and goat anarkalli.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Wander27097620293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2023

Best curry I’ve ever had and the staff are super friendly! Can’t rave about the staff enough. Been there both for dine in and takeaways - amazing experience at all times! When ordering recently, I was struggling to carry my toddler and my takeaways to the car so the staff held the door open for me and carried my takeaways out to my car. Then even gave me son a lollipop. 10/10 service

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2023

Best curry ever had. Awesome service 👍👍.
Best Indian Restaurant on the Kapiti Coast.
Fast service.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dreamer44922713561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2023 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant a handful of times in the past year, getting both takeaway and eat in meals. It is now my favourite restaurant in Kapiti with affordable meals - the food and service is consistently good.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank geegeelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2023

Our group has semi-regular Dinner gatherings at a different Restaurant, in the Kapiti area, each time.
So, far, Rangoli ranks in the top two (Ironically, both Indian cuisine).
Great food, and outstanding service. Handled our gang of 13 easily, with no order confusion at all.
Very happy to recommend Rangoli.

Date of visit: April 2023
1  Thank Trail26359475653
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rangoli Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Rangoli Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.