We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Indian food in the Kapiti area”

Rangoli Indian Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #5 of 79 Restaurants in Paraparaumu
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Specialties Our aim at Rangoli Indian restaurant and takeout is to be recognized by our customers and our competition as the best at what we do. This is to be the best restaurant in the region. We sell only the best quality, at the best prices whilst maintaining the highest quality of service. We are innovative and creative and always strive through change to give our customers the best. We are proudly specialize in Authentic Indian food serving Kapiti and Levin since 2002.We offer services like Dine-in,Takeout,Delivery and catering options. The Restaurant menu created after our families extensive experience in food industry for 25 years,ours chef's expertize in Indian cuisine.So please come and try our signature dishes to enjoy the true flavors of an Indian cuisine. We offer authentic variety of Indian curries using tampering process,tandoori dishes,,Naan breads cooked in traditional charcoal oven,same time we also offer biryani cooked with authentic way to offer optimum flavors. Thank you for your support for complimening our handwork and gave us opportunity to improve for last one decade.We look forward to constantly strive to improve and try to exceed your expectation every single time you obtain our service. We only have one mantra "you deserve the Best". Rajan Kapadia - Founder,Owner & Operator
Reviewed 16 March 2023

My husband and I have eaten at Rangoli over a number of years and although the restaurant has changed hands a couple of times, we still make a point of eating there whenever we can as the flavours are consistently good. Our children give us Rangoli vouchers for birthday gifts too as they know how much we enjoy the food, atmosphere and service.

Quite a few of the evening mains come in full or half servings which suits us fine. Having a smaller meal means we can manage an appetizer as well!!

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank V8616TKraymondc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2023 via mobile

Visited for dinner, absolutely fantastic food. The food arrives in good time, and was worth the visit.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank kevinsK2622IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2022

We had a wonderful experience of the most dilectable dishes at Rangoli, to the extent that we had it for two consecutive nights with different dishes. The qualiity of service, appropriate music and furniture layout created a welcoming ambience. The warm hospitality of the staff was commendable.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pash009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2021

best food ever! the chilli chicken is the best, i could eat it every day. everything is 10/10 would reccomend

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank ashleywhite030909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2021 via mobile

Warm & comfortable, with nice clean surroundings.
Big choice menu & lunch curry arrived with rice & poppadom included.

Sam greeted us warmly & was extra helpful in explaining the details of what we desired. He answered all our questions promptly & knowledgeably, then before we knew it was back with our steaming hot dishes.

Extensive Menu, Value for money, well presented & deliciously authentic Indian food left us feeling as though we had been to the Sub Continent itself.

If you have not visited, you really need to go & Soon.

Satisfaction guaranteed !!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rangoli Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Rangoli Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.