We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy and nice atmosphere”

Rangoli Indian Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #5 of 79 Restaurants in Paraparaumu
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Specialties Our aim at Rangoli Indian restaurant and takeout is to be recognized by our customers and our competition as the best at what we do. This is to be the best restaurant in the region. We sell only the best quality, at the best prices whilst maintaining the highest quality of service. We are innovative and creative and always strive through change to give our customers the best. We are proudly specialize in Authentic Indian food serving Kapiti and Levin since 2002.We offer services like Dine-in,Takeout,Delivery and catering options. The Restaurant menu created after our families extensive experience in food industry for 25 years,ours chef's expertize in Indian cuisine.So please come and try our signature dishes to enjoy the true flavors of an Indian cuisine. We offer authentic variety of Indian curries using tampering process,tandoori dishes,,Naan breads cooked in traditional charcoal oven,same time we also offer biryani cooked with authentic way to offer optimum flavors. Thank you for your support for complimening our handwork and gave us opportunity to improve for last one decade.We look forward to constantly strive to improve and try to exceed your expectation every single time you obtain our service. We only have one mantra "you deserve the Best". Rajan Kapadia - Founder,Owner & Operator
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Stopped in to wait out the traffic heading back to Wellington and had a great meal. We shared the Caulilolly and each had a mild chicken korma and garlic naan/roti on the sign. Food was lovely and so were the staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mrs_Wgtn_Dickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rangoli_Kapiti, Owner at Rangoli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2020

Thank you for your feedback🙏.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2019

Wonderful family experience,Order was pretty much on time, hot, tasted great. Good to knw tht they use charcoal oven and they dnt use suger in the curry which makes it real traditional and authentic indian food ,must go and vist👍👍👍

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Jourajass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rangoli_Kapiti, Owner at Rangoli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2020

Thank you for your feedback🙏.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

The food here is delicious. Service was excellent and the place is nicely decorated, warm and comfortable. It's great value for money and is popular for dine in or takeaway. Our group tried a variety of curries and naan and no one was anything but happy. Happy to return and to recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank antipodeannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rangoli_Kapiti, General Manager at Rangoli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Thank you for your feedback and encouraging us.🙏

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

Went for Valentines Day dinner if I recall correctly. Bit of confusion at the ordering stage but we got essentially what we ordered... although "madam" managed to order something that she didn't really want. Tried it and was impressed. So sometimes out of disaster (relatively speaking) you find gems.

Service was a bit on the slow side and got a bit bored waiting. Enjoyed my order, SWMBO not so much, except for the item she didn't mean to order. Oh the irony.

But standards have slipped. Used to be really, really awesome when they first opened up in Kapiti. Now, pretty much run of the mill.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulJ4365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rangoli_Kapiti, Manager at Rangoli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Thank you for time taken to give us feedback ,we will definetly work harder on service on busy day like valentine and improve over all experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2019 via mobile

Food was good, but the takeaway containers leaked and it was a mess inside the plastic bag. Garlic naan was good, lots of garlic. Rice was well cooked. Lamb jalferazi was ordered Indian hot, it was lovely with fresh chilli flavours, but medium heat at best. Chicken kalimirch had a well balanced gravy and tender meat. Tandoor chicken was good, perhaps slightly over cooked.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rangoli_Kapiti, Manager at Rangoli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2019

Thank you for time taken to give us feedback.We will make sure to improve packaging in correct way and better cooked tandoori chicken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rangoli Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Rangoli Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.