We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family brunch”

Marine Parade Eatery
Reserve a table
Ranked #11 of 78 Restaurants in Paraparaumu
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 15 July 2023 via mobile

Great brunch on Matariki Friday - everyone very happy with their choices and food. Waffles were a big hit and our fussy eater enjoyed the lasagne.

Date of visit: July 2023
1  Thank Keiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2023

I take my brunch spots very seriously. We drove down from welly as it was mentioned that food here is great. We were a group of 15 adults and 6 kids and had booked in quiet in advance. We did end up being 12 mins late but the cafe owner was Informed about it and said it would not be a issue.

Positives - The staff were friendly, kind and helpful. Some dishes were really good.

Not so cool - We waited for nearly an hour for our food. Some of the orders served were wrong, some too salty and some too oily. I am not sure if they were short-staffed..but the chef could use a hand for sure. The staff were friendly, kind and helpful. Some dishes were just rushed out of the kitchen. Maybe next time don't take on big groups and decline the request if catering to the basic needs are hard. To serves a dish from the specials menu took close to 1.5 hours, we also ended up returning a dish and that just broke my heart and to add to it, it was interesting and surprising to see how every other group of folks who came along after we had ordered food were served first🥺

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2023

Absolutely delicious. I had a tropical smoothie and they made the salmon cream cheese bagel gf for me, which was a perfect balance ( & the gf bread was toasted perfectly). My husband’s flat white was very good and French toast yummy. The service was super attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 318rochellej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2023 via mobile

MPE has had new owners for a few weeks now and he definitely knows how to cook! Breakfast was delicious and fresh. The coffee was lovely and hot, not too strong.
I would definitely recommend and will be back to try out their late night dining!

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank LeeanaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2023

Great little spot, really friendly staff who made me feel welcome as a solo diner. Guided me to the best table so i could plug my laptop in and do some work as well. Great coffee, and cabinet food. I understand they have new owners as well, so they were eager to please and look after me.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roam62553494608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Marine Parade Eatery also viewed

Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Marine Parade Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.