We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
weechancer
Delamere, United Kingdom

A wonderful and exquisite place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2024
Incredible - both the accommodation and the service. Very difficult to put into words how good this hotel (in reality 2 villas) is. You knew it was going to be something special when driving up the access road there is a notice board welcoming you by name, to the welcome mark gave, showing us all around the estate and how everything works and then bring us some light bites to have with the Prosecco that was waiting in the fridge. Mark delivered and incredible breakfast to us the following morning - a wonderful and exquisite stay
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
121
8
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
8
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub swimming pool complete privacy relaxing stay our wedding anniversary forest suite hosts accommodation retreat jo listing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2024

Our stay was so lovely- beautiful canapés, breakfast, and such a peaceful setting! We had the spa all to ourselves in a gorgeous New Zealand forest. Thank you to our wonderful hosts for a great stay. We enjoyed a delicious dinner down the road at an outdoor Italian restaurant that was recommended.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank iamnotapony29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2023

Upon our arrival and seeing the magnificent estate house, we were quite excited. We did not realize the only time you actually go into the estate house (in photo with listing) is when you have the meet and greet. The actual stay is behind the estate house in another much smaller building that houses two suites. Also the pool is "open" but not heated so actually ice cold and the sauna is "heated" but l warm (not hot) so we did not use. The owners are friendly and small kitchenette was great to have in suite. Overall fine but just not at all what we thought we were getting from any information we could find on line.

Room tip: Do your research and just make sure you know where you are actually staying.
Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mother3367
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2023

I stayed at greenmantle estate hotel. I was greeted when I pulled up outside. Shown to my villa and told about all points that may interest me like the private spar in the palm Grove. I was offered assistance for anything I may need and a contact then left to complete privacy. The villa is stunn8ng equipped with everything I needed for my stay including macaroons and complimentary bar fridge with champagne. Gourmet breakfast delivered at prearranged time next morning. It was huge and amazing. Could not fault my stay far exceeded expectations. Thanks

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank jdespaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark OSullivan, Owner at Greenmantle Estate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2023

Thank you for your lovely review John, it was nice to meet you and I'm glad you enjoyed the concert and your stay.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2023 via mobile

Amazing place. Two suites set in the garden at the back of a family home. Large room with easy chairs,fire, eating area and kitchenette with microwave. Huge double showere and 2 sink bathroom.
Patio area with exclusive use of swimming pool and a hot tub in the forest garden. Gorgeous fluffy dressing gowns and slippers.
Spotlessly clean and everything you need. Jo and Mark are great hosts, offering drinks and canapés in the evening.
Fantastic breakfast brought to room.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark OSullivan, Owner at Greenmantle Estate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2023

Thanks for the wonderful review Tina, we passed on your message to Noah, who does the cleaning. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate the time you took to write the review. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2023

Wonderfull retreat with enclosed mature gardens, privacy assured. We really enjoyed out stay. The room was very comfortable and surroundings just great. Our hosts Jo and Mark were amazingly welcoming and couldnt do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Continental breakfast delivered to our suite was lovely. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a restful stay in great accommodation.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alysonv151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark OSullivan, Owner at Greenmantle Estate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2023

Thanks for the lovely review Alyson, it was lovely to meet you and Stephen. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews