We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We’ll be back”
Review of Thai Lagoon

Thai Lagoon
Ranked #7 of 78 Restaurants in Paraparaumu
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

The food the service the location are all just magical. I can’t believe that’s it’s taken us so long to come here. We will be back

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Lucinda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2022 via mobile

The food and service were absolutly amazing, we went back again the next night to try some other dishes. The portion sizes for entrees was a little on the large size for me, but they are only too happy to put in a container for you to takeaway. The flavours were amazing, this place is definitely on our top 3 of Thai restaurants. We can't wait to come back again. The young staff were very focused on customer service and did a great job.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2022

The food was good (stir fried crispy pork) very flavorsome and pork was generous.
Service was average,
1) asked if we were ready for drinks, we weren't he said he would be back in 2 mins, didn't return to take drinks order.
2) had to ask for water top up
As we dined early in the evening only a couple of other diners in so wait staff were not busy.
Shame the service doesn't compliment the wonderful food.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manawapou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2022 via mobile

Really enjoyed my time here, the meal was high quality and tasted great. The service throughout the night was also excellent. Everything came in the order we asked and it was all delicious.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Adventure65489232390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2021

An early evening dinner decision and we stopped at Thai Lagoon, Bookings were full but we were given a table for two near the bar. Service was efficient, the menu quite extensive, the food came out quickly and the atmosphere was pleasant but interrupted continuously by "take away" customers picking up orders beside us, a consequence of being seated beside the reception bar area. The staff were friendly and helpful and we left enjoying our dining experience.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Thai Lagoon also viewed

Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Thai Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.