We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Malcolm W

Basic clean accommodation

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Oct 2023
Basic accommodation, but it served our purpose.
The bed was sleep-able, and the shower was good - otherwise it had all we needed.
The complex is quite close to the main road where the occasional heavy transporters can be heard passing, and starting up in the morning as overnight driver's start their day.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
1.7 km from Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Lol.travel
3.2 km from Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cozy Sleep Area with Cough and Bed with Electric Blanket for Cold Nights
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.5 km from Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
3.3 km from Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barnacles Seaside Inn
    3.6 km from Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    4.2 km from Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
    View more hotels in Paraparaumu
    Reviews (164)
    Filter reviews
    164 results
    Traveller rating
    85
    62
    8
    6
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    85
    62
    8
    6
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews heat pump comfortable beds great stay electric blankets would stay here again motel unit microwave studio jug milk
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 164 reviews
    Reviewed 6 March 2023 via mobile

    Nice motel complex. The room was spacious, clean and roomy for 4 adults. Full kitchen with oven plus full sized fridge. Car parking right outside the unit. About 5 mins drive from the beach. Good wifi, comfortable beds. Would stay here again.

    Date of stay: March 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank larissakal
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 September 2022

    Five couples booked to stay at the Lindale Motel. We were all impressed with this motel. The lovely receptionist took time to show us to our rooms, most helpful and gave us 'real' milk, what a joy. The rooms were spotless, with everything we needed in a studio - electric blankets, comfortable bed (lots of extra bedding, if needed) heat pump, toaster, jug, microwave and a shower with excellent pressure. The gardens were well cared for and the motel quiet.
    I highly recommend this motel

    Date of stay: September 2022
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Lizzienz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 June 2020

    Amazing service plus super clean. Linen & beds etc were excellent. Location is great, between Waikanae and Paraparaumu, straight off the expressway. I booked one family room for three nights followed by the spa room for one night which was perfect for a couple or for solo travel. Thankyou.

    Date of stay: June 2020
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Local_Lass_NZ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 June 2020

    I found the unit Very tidy and warm. It was easy to find just off the highway. Great stay, lovely helpful staff,However the Fridge was noisy+ leaky and kept me up in the night.
    The couch was also comfy too, clean linen and plenty of spares.

    Read less

    Date of stay: June 2020
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Holly9291
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 February 2020

    We found the welcome, comfortable beds and range of facilities perfect for our stay. Conveniently just off the main highway and not too far from a range of shops. There is ample parking. Not too far away is the beach and access by boat to Kapiti Island.

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank northshrop
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews