We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tersia C
New Plymouth, New Zealand

Spacious place with good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2020
Was easy booking in. Loved the flowers in the hanging baskets. A lot of birds in tree behind our place. Had good wi-fi. Unfortunately, cleaners was extremely noisy the next morning. Somebody parked outside on the general spaces with their radio so loud, it was noisy above the sound of our tv. Management should have spoken to them. Instead, came to our unit later to ask if we were ok. Not a very nice feeling as we were relaxing. People should be informed that they should bring their own toiletries as it was dreadful not to have hair conditioner. We enjoyed our stay and it was an easy stroll to the beach and Saturday market.
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$184
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $184
0.4 km from Asure Kapiti Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$187
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $187
0.3 km from Asure Kapiti Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Asure Kapiti Court Motel
Free parking
$149
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $149
3.0 km from Asure Kapiti Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$212
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $212
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Asure Kapiti Court Motel
  • Lol.travel
0.2 km from Asure Kapiti Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Asure Kapiti Court Motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Asure Kapiti Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.0 km from Asure Kapiti Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Apartment
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $116
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Asure Kapiti Court Motel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Paraparaumu
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
21
22
18
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
22
18
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Very run down motel, nothing like the photos or reviews I had read. This is definitely not a 4star motel. 2 or 3 star at best. Do NOT stay here! Within 15mins of being in the motel both my husband and I were bitten. Our family left without without doing anything other than sit on the couch, we hadn't even unpacked the car, we were told we would be refunded. I called for numerous times over a few days but no answer and no refund. Contacted Assure and was told "If you'd booked through our website we'd look in to it harder". I booked through the motel which is an Assure Motel for goodness sake!
So much for being an ASSURE motel and "Your comfort is ASSUREd"

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kirsty12345678901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Walking distance to the waterfront and beach. Spacious room close to the pool. Ideal on a sunny warm day. Our daughter lived just down the road so was an ideal location for us to get together at Christmas. Staff friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PatF688
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2019

We stopped here on our way up to Auckland, It was very convenient and at a reasonable price. The owner was exceedingly helpful and friendly. the room was large with a kitchen and eating area. I found the bed to be very comfortable. I would recommend this place to any overnight traveler.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marcodeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2019

very impressed with the welcoming owners who right from the start made us feel at home, welcoming our dog as part of the stay. unit was warm, clean and tidy with small fridge freezer units. a short walk to the shops and beach. overall a pleasure to stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fattanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

We were very impressed. Owner was friendly, and made our doggie welcome. Unit was well appointed, with everything in excellent condition. Grounds and pool were in immaculate condition. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 281ruthj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews