We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime ”
Review of Brunch & Burger

Brunch & Burger
Ranked #29 of 88 Restaurants in Paraparaumu
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: We do brunch and burgers, two of the most important things in life. You'll find us all smiles and sunshine serving all day awesomeness in Paraparaumu Beach, just north of Wellington. Come and check us out!
Restaurant details
Description: We do brunch and burgers, two of the most important things in life. You'll find us all smiles and sunshine serving all day awesomeness in Paraparaumu Beach, just north of Wellington. Come and check us out!
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Average burgers we thought very greasy unfortunately. Crisscut fries also very greasy. Very friendly staff though :)
We will try again maybe as we see some other good reviews.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Janigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefHelenT, Owner at Brunch & Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Janigel
Thanks for coming to see us! The only time extra grease is acceptable is on screen when watching a young Michelle Pfeiffer take over the mantle from John and Olivia on a rainy weekend. We're glad the team looked after you so well and we've got some great brunch options that may be more to your liking for next time.
Have an awesome day - The Brunch & Burger team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I had been hearing some great things about the place but on both occasions I went It was just sort of mediocre and for expensive prices.
Because it said brunch I was expecting a great selection of breakfasts. Selection was poor. The bacon was burnt and too salty.
Next time I had a burger - pulled pork. Just average. Very tough. No great flavours.
The milkshakes looked great , my son had one but at $9! It wasn’t that great.
My feeling was if you are only going to do two things (burger and brunch) and your menu is limited then those things should be done very well and it wasn’t.
Staff lovely. Decor great and very clean.
Missed the mark for me.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MrsBeasley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefHelenT, Owner at Brunch & Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks for trying us out Mrs Beasley09.

Have an awesome day - The Brunch & Burger team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Pulled pork and lamb shoulder burgers both delicious. Crisscut fries crunchy and yummy. Would have taken a pic but scoffed everything too quickly ;)
An absolute winner - we will be back !

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 137ruthb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefHelenT, Owner at Brunch & Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi 137ruthb, it sounds like you had a great time visiting us. We always love a good photo share, but chowing down should always be priority one Thanks for your sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community.
Hope to see you back real soon - the Brunch & Burger team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Standard of food has slipped dramatically since my initial 5 out of 5 rating. The Ham and Cheese croquettes looked like they had been dropped on the floor and the fish burger has shrunk and contained a tiny fillet.
The only saving grace was the friendly service.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank CS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefHelenT, Owner at Brunch & Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi CS L, we're very sorry to hear that your last visit didn't measure up. Disagreeable croquettes and burgers are definitely not menu items. Friendly service is always on offer though, so we're glad we could take care of you on that front. We're hoping you'll see that we're committed to raising our game next time round. Thanks for your feedback and support - The Brunch & Burger team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We went for lunch with our daughter and family, including 2 grandchildren, and were seated at a comfortable table. The service was good and the staff were pleasant. I had a very nice crispy lamb, and my wife enjoyed the Brunch Burger. Would definitely go again.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tenorman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefHelenT, Owner at Brunch & Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hi Tenorman41
Thanks for bringing the family in for some Brunch & Burger goodness. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. The crispy lamb is always a wise choice and a brunch burger is great value, and greater taste, so well played all round. Glad you’ll be coming back and look forward to seeing you all again soon - The Brunch & Burger team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brunch & Burger also viewed

Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Raumati South, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Brunch & Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing