We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mollynasher
Northland Region, New Zealand

In bad need of updating

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Dec 2017via mobile
convenient to town BUT the minute we opened the door it was like stepping back in time, shabby, frayed carpet, pokey fridge corner and very small bathroom (toilet, hand basin and shower in the size of a walk in wardrobe. Lounge curtain hanging off track.Everything looked clean, comfortable bed etc. lots of road noise as it is on main Ohaupo Rd. Staff friendly but a little difficult to communicate with. Overall In bad need of modernising along with the grounds. Swimming pool out back empty, with green netting over it, looked like hadn’t been used in a few years. Overall if you are desperate for accomodation, it will suffice.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Park Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovely B&B
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Park Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Te Awamutu Rose Gardens, a short 3 minute drive will get you to our towns famous rose gardens and playground area.
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Park Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Separate bedroom
$156
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Park Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Street front
    4.4 km from Park Lodge Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    0.9 km from Park Lodge Motel
      1.5 km from Park Lodge Motel
      Property
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        $180
      • Hotels.com
      0.0 km from Park Lodge Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      $170
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Hotels.com
        $170
      • Agoda.com
        $146
      • Expedia.com
        $170
      10.8 km from Park Lodge Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia.com
        $160
      • eDreams
      15.5 km from Park Lodge Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Te Awamutu
      Reviews (33)
      Filter reviews
      33 results
      Traveller rating
      1
      0
      4
      7
      21
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      1
      0
      4
      7
      21
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      4 - 9 of 33 reviews
      Reviewed 7 December 2017

      this unit is handy to town, the shower was a bit trigger happy, but it is a well cleaned, if not well maintained, unit. no need to go to the next town if this is the last available......unless your really fussy, (or have plenty of time)

      Room tip: on a main road so a bit of traffic noise in our unit
      Date of stay: December 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank rex l
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 29 August 2017

      Please do not book a room in this motel we had the unfortunate experience of staying here last Saturday the 26th of August. It is like stepping back into the 70's and that looks like when the last maintenance would have been. First of all the lady at the desk argued that we had only booked a single room on line lucky we could bring up confirmation on phone a twin room double bed and a single in fact probably not so lucky should have moved on then. The sheets are thread bare and the beds as old as the hills. The towels also thread bare and no flannels. The water trickles out of the shower.
      In one review they mentioned the oven sitting out the back of the unit and quess what it is still there that review was in May. I developed a severe allergy that night and since then have had swollen eyes and wheeziness so bad that I have had to take time off work. This place needs to be gutted and rebuilt to a proper standard. Love the broken tired cane chairs out side each room come on smarten your act up you charge enough for a run down health hazard.

      Room tip: Don't book.
      Date of stay: August 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank LouiseH3917
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 9 May 2017

      This is my second visit to Park Lodge - 1st being a few years ago and I remembered it being very basic, but acceptable.

      This visit, a two years on, it was a shame to see that the owners obviously do not care for their property - the pool and children playground were still not in working order - should be removed! The grounds were STILL over grown.

      The units that we stayed in were outdated and seemed unclean. We had asked for a unit with a full kitchen, but when we arrived, the oven had been taken out (probably a fair while ago) and was part of the patio furniture. In it's place was a cheap two hob stove top - not acceptable.

      I'll add this to my list of stay aways.

      Room tip: Choose another motel if you really want a good room!
      Date of stay: April 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank darryllr2013
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

      Weve stayed here few times the people are really friendly and nice the motel is a little outdated but really cozy little rooms .car park right outside your door so you know your car is safe :-) I would stay there again

      Date of stay: May 2016
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank bcm12313
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 March 2017

      Motel is dated and very small. It was clean but we were very disappointed with it overall. The kitchen area is minimalistic and no toaster provided. Nowhere to wash dishes. Did not like having to fill kettle from bathroom sink especially with such a tiny bathroom . Hot water supply runs at a trickle. Towels more the size of hand towels. No face washcloths supplied. As is on SH3 we were kept awake by traffic noise.

      Date of stay: March 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Mary L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews