We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hocks
Port Vila, Vanuatu

Upkeep very poor

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 May 2017
This is my second visit to Park Lodge - 1st being a few years ago and I remembered it being very basic, but acceptable.

This visit, a two years on, it was a shame to see that the owners obviously do not care for their property - the pool and children playground were still not in working order - should be removed! The grounds were STILL over grown.

The units that we stayed in were outdated and seemed unclean. We had asked for a unit with a full kitchen, but when we arrived, the oven had been taken out (probably a fair while ago) and was part of the patio furniture. In it's place was a cheap two hob stove top - not acceptable.

I'll add this to my list of stay aways.
Date of stay: April 2017
Room Tip: Choose another motel if you really want a good room!
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Park Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovely B&B
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Park Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Te Awamutu Rose Gardens, a short 3 minute drive will get you to our towns famous rose gardens and playground area.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Park Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Separate bedroom
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Park Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Street front
    4.4 km from Park Lodge Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    0.9 km from Park Lodge Motel
      1.5 km from Park Lodge Motel
      Property
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        $178
      • Booking.com
      0.0 km from Park Lodge Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        $169
      • Hotels.com
      10.8 km from Park Lodge Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia.com
        $160
      • Priceline
      15.5 km from Park Lodge Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Te Awamutu
      Reviews (33)
      Filter reviews
      33 results
      Traveller rating
      1
      0
      4
      7
      21
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      1
      0
      4
      7
      21
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      7 - 12 of 33 reviews
      Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

      Weve stayed here few times the people are really friendly and nice the motel is a little outdated but really cozy little rooms .car park right outside your door so you know your car is safe :-) I would stay there again

      Date of stay: May 2016
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank bcm12313
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 March 2017

      Motel is dated and very small. It was clean but we were very disappointed with it overall. The kitchen area is minimalistic and no toaster provided. Nowhere to wash dishes. Did not like having to fill kettle from bathroom sink especially with such a tiny bathroom . Hot water supply runs at a trickle. Towels more the size of hand towels. No face washcloths supplied. As is on SH3 we were kept awake by traffic noise.

      Date of stay: March 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Mary L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 29 October 2016

      needs alot of work and upgrading. the property is very unkempt.
      however was under $100 a night..although $60-70 would have been more appropriate!!
      bed was clean!
      unbelievably the rooms have ALL the sky channels lol!!

      Date of stay: October 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank Frank-Tina-B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 24 September 2016

      Had to book this on a short notice as others had no vacancy. This motel is just horrible. Dirty, old, noisy! Bedding looks like it wasn't washed at least a month and bed spreads were probably never washed. I could's sleep and had to get outside few times to get fresh air as I had problems breathing , that's how dirty and dusty it was! Stay away from this place.

      Date of stay: August 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank BojanaM227
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

      Our couple stayed this place on the way to Waitomo Cave. It was late evening and a bit chilly and we were exhausted. But when we got there and welcomed by the warm welcome, all the fatigues we had were dismissed like snow-melting.
      The host and hostess were so friendly and kind enough to end a day. They introduced us a local Thai restaurant, which was quite enjoyable. The location itself was quite handy as well.

      Date of stay: May 2016
      Thank ongoni
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews