We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clifton Court Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
US$892
US$622
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerry's Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fairy Springs Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
45
17
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
17
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvclifton courtroom heaterfree wifismall towncold nightlittle touchesplace to staynew ownersgreat showerrooms are cleanlocation is greatcomfortable bedstayed for nightsfamily bereavementon arrivalper night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Due to a family bereavement we needed accommodation asap. Coming from Australia we were in need of a hot shower and a comfy bed. This motel did not disappoint. Clean and tidy with Netflix an added bonus. Staff were all super helpful and very nice.
Our room was right beside the road but very little traffic noise bothered us.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smmccarthy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Very helpful and friendly hosts - wanting to do above and beyond what we asked. Beautifully refurbished motels with good heating on a cold night. Close to eating places. We had a back unit so quiet and restful.

Room Tip: Rooms towards back of complex probably quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandjtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Had fantastic experiences in the past with Clifton Court. This time was in a 1 bedroom 1 lounge unit. The bed was small and felt old. The beds were not made each day although fresh towels were provided. TV only in the lounge. Was told when rang to book that there were no studio units available for the nights stayed, only separate bedroom units however however each night when I looked, there were spare studios available and it appeared that these were the same ones. Very expensive - Auckland prices at $165 per night in a small town. Felt that we were '[checked out' prior to use being given confirmation of the room - told people are turned away if they dont look right which may be appropriate for security. Overall felt let down however friendly reception staff who were available to give a hand when needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a studio
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

A super clean comfortable modern refurbished unit, a pleasure to stay here with very friendly staff. Nice touches with a treat to choose on arrival , and we appreciated the art in the rooms. Will certainly recommend and return if we need to stay in Tokoroa again.

Room Tip: Road can be busy so ask to be near the rear.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 497Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Court M... T, Manager at Clifton Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hi Jan, thank you for this lovely review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Our team work hard to keep everything nice for our guests, and always appreciate their efforts being recognised.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Mark and Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

As a visiting locum, a friendly welcome is always important. David and his family are so obliging and helpful, even with my last minute reservation! The facilities are excellent. The motel is beautifully clean and very well appointed with every comfort thought of! You can order breakfast if you wish and I am now guilty of being hooked on Netflix! Standards are very high. I almost wish my usual locum accommodation is double booked from now on .... so I can return! Thank you very much for accommodating me at the last minute with such genuineness and true Kiwi hospitality. It makes a big difference! Highly highly recommend!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank 4Rachel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews