We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
61
17
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
17
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door great location oyster cove stewart island foveaux strait blue cod shark dive scenic route nice breakfast new zealand small room bed and pillows perfect stay two nights overlooking the ocean place to stay spent one night
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Lands End Boutique Hotel provided a lovely stay for us for 2 nights. We visited Bluff for the shark dive (see alternate review) and although Bluff is a quiet town, you’ll enjoy the picturesque location if you stay here!
Oceanfront scenery and short walks are just outside your door. The bed was very comfortable. Our continental and cooked breakfast were both very tasty. When we had to be up early for the dive, continental breakfast was provided for us in our room the night before. This was greatly appreciated as we would’ve gone hungry without it.
A great stay and recommended for others!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BlackCatAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night during our NZ tour, hotel is in a great location!. Room was good (walls a bit thin allowing adjacent room to be heard) nice comfy bed & pillows. Breakfast was very nice - great poached eggs. Bluff is a bit of a ‘one horse town’ but the hotel is nice - also great Fish & Chip takeaway just up the road into town. Seafood restaurant immediately next door to the hotel which serves locally caught produce.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Excellent one night stay. The location of this B&B is at the end of the road with very nice views on islands. The hosts are sympathetic from the check in to the check out. The breakfast is in a nice room with a view on the ocean. The room was very clean and equipped with a fridge and coffee/tea machine. The restaurant is of a good quality and the staff is competent. A very good stay all in all. This address can be recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Greeted warmly by Sheena and loved our room. Sea view and very nicely appointed. Bed/linens and ocean wave sounds made for a restful sleep. Breakfast excellent. Scenic reserve has beautiful, flat coastal walk and seafood next door at Bluff Cove superb (same owner). Wish we had stayed two nights!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank erikStillwater_Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We hadn’t intended to drive all the way to the end (start?) of SH1, but having had a successful penguin-viewing at Oamaru we decided to by-pass Dunedin and head south.
Very glad we did. Drive was great, Catlins beautiful, and then we happened upon this delightful b&b.
Great location, good views, lovely hosts, delicious breakfast.
Next day we took the ferry over to Stewart Island - where it was a sticky 30C (very unusual).
Bluff isn’t an attractive town, but it is a good place to stay on a trip to the south of NZ, and this b&b is highly recommended should you venture to NZ’s most southern extremeties.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 4DeltaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews