We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Ulva Island Explorer from Stewart Island
18

Book in advance
from
US$63.08
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from US$63.08
More Info
from US$31.22
More Info
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
725
266
62
25
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
725
266
62
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stewart island real journeys doubtful sound te anau both ways the bus glow worm caves sick bags return trip day trip across lake manapouri wilmot pass tasman sea free tea and coffee south island paterson inlet overnight cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2019

We used the SI Experience shuttle to get to and from Golden Bay, for our Ulva Island trip. No worry about getting to the ferry on time. Our driver was waiting when we got off the ferry, and happily dropped us at the door of our accommodation.
During our all-too-short time on Rakiura, we dealt with a number of different staff. All were friendly and informative.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank andreajnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

We have just spent nine weeks in New Zealand and enjoyed a lot of tours, but the wild kiwi encounter was by far the best. We not only learnt a lot we had the most exciting time first with a encounter with a seal and then seeing four kiwi our tour started at 8.30 and finished at 1.30
The ferry ride across, the lodge we stayed in and the tour was amazing and our tour guides John and Ollie was very informative.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Resort554845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

What a great experience! Everything was really well organized and the cave was AMAZING! It's a must do if you're in the Fjordlands. The guides were well versed and educated on glow worms and the boat ride to the cave was peaceful and beautiful. I highly recommend!!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank smsmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Visited Stewart Island with teenage son. Travelled there by ferry. Service was punctual and very professionally run. Something that is essential given the often challenging sea conditions in this area. A most enjoyable experience and one I would recommend.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank greghJ2308TD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

We took the only ferry from Bluff,N.Z. to Stewart Island at 9:30 in the morning. They were very efficient, managed our suitcases by having large cargo boxes set up that we placed our own bags into, and then they used a forklift to place the boxes onto the ship. It was very smooth, even in the driving rain that we were dealing with.
The team in the office and the ship’s crew were all very professional And pleasant. The only problem we had was the fact that we were having to cross the open ocean with large swells with storm conditions- be prepared with ginger( either tablets, fruit or ginger beer, or all three) ,wristbands for motion sickness , and Dramamine if the crossing is going to be challenging.
My wife got ill and lost her stomach contents,-the crew were very helpful in getting her and the floor cleaned up while I was on the back platform trying not to lose my lunch.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Ron1733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews