We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Ulva Island Explorer from Stewart Island
18

Book in advance
from
US$63.08
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from US$63.08
More Info
from US$31.22
More Info
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
725
266
62
25
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
725
266
62
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stewart island real journeys doubtful sound te anau both ways the bus glow worm caves sick bags return trip day trip across lake manapouri wilmot pass tasman sea free tea and coffee south island paterson inlet overnight cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

After I made a mistake in the booking (wrong month) they changed it with no question asked.
The nice lady at the counter also helped me by returning the 20$ I was chanrged for 30 minutes of parking on the "wrong/expensive" parking lot.
Thabk you for the customerfriendly service

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Evi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

The glow worm caves might be a good trip to do but we couldn’t experience it because the agency cancelled twice, during the second time we were stocked in the boat for 30min with no explanations nor apologizes, we couldn’t even get our money back because the reception was closed when we came back to the town, how convenient! The agency obviously lacks of honesty and seriousness, their organisation and service is also very very bad, I totally not recommend it.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank 42leilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Doubtful Sound was wonderful. It was the 30 minutes standing outside the Real Journey Visitor Center in the freezing rain that was unpleasant. Our paperwork told us to be at the Real Journey Visitor Center 20 minutes before 0700. We drove by twice. We weren’t sure we were in the right place as the Visitor Center was closed. I doubled check the address. There were a handful of other people arriving as well so we assumed we were all in the right spot. A young lady appeared at 0650, said good morning, and went inside. She was clearly getting ready to open. They open at 0730. We were scheduled to leave at 0700. It was freezing cold, windy and raining. We were all huddled outside waiting for the bus. Why couldn’t she let us inside? We were all cold. She knew we were out there, she knew it was cold. She even looked over at us again when she walked by to turn on a TV. We would have been happy to stand inside. Instead, we were kept waiting outside. The bus finally appeared at 0710. If you’re going to make people wait outside for 30 minutes, pick a place with some shelter or open early and let them inside.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank E2199LJjoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2018

Really enjoyed the night time Kiwi trip. We saw several Kiwi on the beach.

Boat ride was interesting - we stopped for various wildlife sightings. Hiked through forest at night to beach. Hiked down the beach and saw several Kiwi's eating bugs in the sand. One came very close to our small group - about 3 feet away. Got some great photos.

It was a clear night and the stars were the most amazing I've ever seen since there was no light pollution.

Guides were very helpful and knowledgeable.

It was really great to see a Kiwi - it was the highlights of our vacation.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Craig-World-Travelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic time in the island, many thanks in special to Johnny , our tour guide , who guided us on the kiwi bird spotting and the bird watching on Oban island. He was a super friendly and extremely knowledgeable guy. 11 out of 10 experience!!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Brazilian_Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews