We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Ulva Island Explorer from Stewart Island
18

Book in advance
from
US$63.51
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from US$63.51
More Info
from US$31.43
More Info
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
725
266
62
25
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
725
266
62
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stewart island real journeys doubtful sound te anau both ways the bus glow worm caves sick bags return trip day trip across lake manapouri wilmot pass tasman sea free tea and coffee south island paterson inlet overnight cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Very relaxing travel across the strait. Comfortable and well organised. Very efficient service. Was able to park our car in the controlled car park while we were in Stewart Island. No prob's there. Baggage securely deposited into bins covered and fork-lifted onto the deck of the ferry. When we arrived in Oban the bins were uplifted and deposited in a convenient place for the owners to claim their luggage. All done in a very short time. The crossing itself takes about 1 hr and was pleasant. The captains sometimes give a commentary on interesting aspects of the way. Refreshments available on board. Seating very comfortable on both the large and smaller catamarans. The staff were very obliging both at the check-in and on board the ferry. Have travelled via ferry quite a few times now and have not witnessed anything to complain about. All good!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank _eileen_trevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Journeys, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Eileen, thanks for taking the time to provide this review. We are delighted to read such positive comments about your experience with us here.
Kind regards, the Stewart Island Experience team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service. The staff were really friendly and the bus connections were very smooth. We were collected directly from invercargil airport on arrival and dropped to our hostel in Queenstown at the end. Very easy . I would highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank JEHudson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Journeys, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review. We are very happy to hear you had a lovely experience and that our team took good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back on board for another trip to Stewart Island.
Kind Regards - The Team at Stewart Island Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

A great fast efficient service . Well organised and would highly recommend . Luggage is put in a numbered bin . Note your number for quicker departure

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Journeys, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review. We are very happy to hear you had a lovely experience and thanks for sharing your luggage tip. We look forward to welcoming you back on board for another trip to Stewart Island.
Kind Regards - The Team at Stewart Island Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I went with Real Journeys from Te Anau to Miford Sound, Doubtful Sound and the Glow Worm caves - each of these adventures was worth every penny. Every detail has been thought out, the trips are seamless, informative, fun and stress free - but you are never made to feel like just another number in what is clearly a big operation. I loved each one of my journeys and would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank emah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We did the Milford Sound coach/cruise/coach combo and it was a ton of fun. The guides on the bus and boat were very helpful and informative. Even though it rained the whole time it was still one of the prettiest places we have been to.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank mukulmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews