We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
39
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm tourfarm walkfarm stayluxury roomother guestsrolling hillsnew zealandmade us feel at homeour honeymoonhome away from homejoyianedmundcatharvestbeessheep
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 42 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016

This property is beautiful. I stayed here two nights and Ian and Joy treated me like family. The place is actually amazing with a view that is beautiful. The garden produces great vegetables which Joy does great things with. The room was huge and very comfortable. Did not want to get out of the bed in the morning. The way the house is set up you never know there is anyone else there.
I would stay there again if I ever make it back to New Zealand. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Any room is great they have have a wonderful view.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmuscs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy D, Owner at de Preaux Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for the lovely review and so glad you really enjoyed your stay with us, yes we are so fortunate to have amazing views over the countryside here and it is wonderful to hear our guests appreciating that. Apologies for the lateness of my response but appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Joy and Ian were excellent hosts. The room we rented was more than we expected. It was like a self contained apartment on the far end of the 6 bedroom property with all the amenities that you'd need. The views around the property overlooks a farm which was beautiful and peaceful. Joy cooked up an excellent meal for dinner. Breakfast was also good with Joy's home baked bread as the highlight. Food was excellent and needless to say, fresh! Even got to play with Edmund the cat, Billie the dog and Fed Ginger Snap Cookies to the sheep. Excellent experience! Highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Jon95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy D, Owner at de Preaux Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Lodge. We love to welcome guests into our home and it is very rewarding to hear such lovely reviews. I am sorry it has taken me so long to respond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle værelser er smagfuldt og forskelligt indrettet
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy D, Owner at de Preaux Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews