We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”
Review of O-Del-Emz

O-Del-Emz
Ranked #3 of 14 Quick Bites in Matamata
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

The food was fresh and delicious, (portions large (I had the omelette, soooo yummy!), food came out fast and the staff were attentive and fun to chat with!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank laurabY7909WZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2018

arrived boxing day morning for breakfast , had 2 vegans with us, they prepared something specially for them it was really yummy!
very good service

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosemariie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Seven of us had a fantastic breakfast here. The full cooked was a show stopper and the muesli with fruit was very nice too. Would recommend highly and live to checkout some of the other items on the menu next time!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 854DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I ordered their Lambs Fry and bacon dish served with bread and potatoes.
It came as a soup with spoon and was so salty was unable to be eaten.
The bread when picked up flopped and broke.
Previously when I have eaten there it was presented on a plate with the lambs fry a good size and a gravy to go with it - very delicious. And the brioche bread toasted and really nice to eat.
But this time it was served in a bowl as a soup? And the brioche so floppy to hold?
I was so disappointed as I have always recommended this cafe to others when they ask where to eat.
The owner did not make an effort to come and see me after I made known my concern about the food.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank doddfamily2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

My place to go for coffee in Matamata. Awesome staff, always friendly and a must visit. Food cabinet is always well presented with delicious selection of food.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank T9063YKadrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed O-Del-Emz also viewed

Matamata, Waikato Region
Matamata, Waikato Region
 
Matamata, Waikato Region
 

Been to O-Del-Emz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.