We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vicki G
Whitianga, New Zealand

Modern ,clean,and comfortable, central to everything.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Nov 2020
We stayed on the top floor of the broadway hotel we had a 1 bedroom unit with a superking bed in main lounge area plus 2 single beds in the bedroom overlooking the children's play area and pool. The room was very clean ,it was modern and all amenities you would expect. There was plenty of parking.We had a good nights sleep as it is very quiet and the beds were comfy. We were in Matamata to go to hobbiton and this hotel was just a 5 minute walk to the isite where our pick up was.
Date of stay: November 2020
Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely and clean and close to pool play area for kids
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $169
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
Matamata Backpackers
    0.5 km from Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    1.4 km from Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.8 km from Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    6.4 km from Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.6 km from Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    • Lol.travel
    6.1 km from Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
    Free parking
    Pool
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    11.3 km from Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Swimming pool
      7.0 km from Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Matamata
      Reviews (321)
      Filter reviews
      321 results
      Traveller rating
      220
      84
      13
      2
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      220
      84
      13
      2
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews cafes and restaurants living area sky tv comfortable beds home away from home visit hobbiton perfect place to stay stayed one night studio room a wonderful stay thank you so much tony spa playground motel bathrobes site
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      25 - 30 of 321 reviews
      Reviewed 15 November 2020

      So enjoyed our stay here owners were really friendly, garden was gorgeous with a fabulous dovecote easily seen from our window. Very good playground area for children & a good sized swimming pool . Extremely clean room with all you need for a stay. Location excellent for Saturday market just across the road. We came for theHobbiton Movie banquet night so it was great for that. Would recommend this place to stay.

      Room tip: We asked for a room with afternoon sun, it was upstairs but lots of sun.
      Date of stay: November 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank DavidFlorence
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

      Lovely clean motel. Had a great sleep. The beds are very comfy, quality pillows. Dressing gowns in wardrobe. Just needs more towel rails in generous bathroom. Fantatic children's play area. Would definitely stay here again .

      Date of stay: October 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Glenys and Geor... H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Voyce, General Manager at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

      Thankyou for staying with us, and we're delighted you were reasonably happy here.
      Sometimes I think the fine weather certainly helps to showcase our place and sets a happy atmosphere.
      Thankyou.
      Diann and Tony

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

      I arrived to be told by Diann that they had moved me to a villa - she kindly walked around to meet me there and what a lovely unit. Beautiful furniture, linens and accessories and the room had a very nice feel. Lovely touches of the coffee etc in little canisters etc which gives a feeling of hime. Tony came to advise me that there was a wee problem with the council and the water and he was racing around to inform all the guests. I feel I got such incredible value for my money and will certainly return here if I need to return to Matamata or maybe just a sneaky night away 😆
      Thank you - you have a lovely complex.
      Vanessa McLaren

      Date of stay: September 2020
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank Vanessamclaren11
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

      Very nice and modern must be fairly new, owners were very a living. This unit was very well appointed aminaties, close to town and walking to resturants and cafes. We ordered in from a local pizza shop really great pizza yummy

      Date of stay: August 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Tresna2014
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 10 March 2020

      Stayed here for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom villa - new villa with a strange lay out. It was very small with porly placed air conditioning that blew air only into the small lounge room - took a long time for the air conditioning to cool the other parts of the small villa. Bedroom was very small with a plantation shutter in the wall to let air conditioner flow to enter the bedroom. Small living area with a single bed which I used and I found the master bed to be so saggy I could not sleep on this mattress. Bathroom was huge with a seperate spa bath and shower. No washing machine in the villa despite paying $205/night for 2 people. Cost to use communal washing machine is $6 + dryer costs - this should be included in room rate. Car park very small and kitchen was very small with only a small fridge. WI-FI did not work in our villa, management are aware of the problem say they re in the process of fixing it but not sure that is the case. Fixing WI-FI is a quick and easy problem - most annoying to pay so much money and not get WI_FI!

      Date of stay: February 2020
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank Deblezuu
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

      Thankyou for your review, it’s always good to hear differing opinions. Maybe you didn’t realise
      our motel offers a wide range of rooms, size, style and prices,

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews