We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
277
72
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
72
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town would stay again studio room visit hobbiton comfortable beds air conditioning karen motel host units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

Lovely hosts and a convenient stay for three adults in one unit. Slightly older style motel but comfortable beds and a good shower. A little road noise early evening and morning but quiet at night. Plenty of space for parking and just a short drive into the town centre.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KerylC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

We spent one night here in a studio room. It was comfortable and clean. The two things that made our stay were the amazing garden that you could sit out in (so relaxing) and the welcoming owner. Karen was so friendly and helpful, and you could tell that she would help all guests out with whatever they needed.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jensker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for the night. Comfortable beds with a great shower. Friendly owner who even offered to drop us to town and pick us up if we were planning on have a few drinks while out for the evening.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kiwiscanfly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2020

A stay to celebrate a couple of personal things, Trevor was a welcoming host and showed us to our unit...which was impeccably clean...not the newest units but containing everything you expect to find...
Very good advice for dining in Matamata...just out of town and quiet.....
Thank you guys....

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2020

We stayed here so we could visit Hobbiton which was about 20 minutes drive away, you are also about 3-5 minutes drive from shops and restaurants so great location.
The room was very nicely decorated and a good size, we had a large double bed and a single which were reasonably comfortable but more importantly we had air conditioning!
The owner was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we did hear some noise from the road which disturbed us a little but otherwise a nice stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WGreen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews