We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
O'Reilly's Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Tower Road Motel(Matamata)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The House With No Nails(Matamata)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ngapuke Farm(Matamata)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldonwood Bed & Breakfast(Matamata)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
de Preaux Lodge(Matamata)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matamata Backpackers(Matamata)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
17
30
15
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
30
15
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadone nighttrain linebed was comfortableroad noiseone bedroom apartmentcentre of townvisit hobbitonmotelkitchenettedrivewifiunitsweddingoutskirtslaundrylounge
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Clean and comfortable, decor slightly dated.
No hot water in the morning for showers and the staff / management didn't really care, no sorry and no compensation, not a good look for the price they charge for a average room

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Flyguygs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We were in a two room apartment which was nice to get a bit of space. Basic kitchen but everything you need. Internet was a little slow and did drop out every now and then but otherwise can not really fault other than the occasional truck

Countdown is in the centre of town but looks a bit scratchy from the outside.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We had booked through a booking website which told us 2 days before our stay while we were flying for 28 hours that the motel had cancelled our booking, which we did 1 months before. They did not give us any reason. We got a refund and the booking website gave us another hotel, but our vacation started with stress thanks to O'Reilly's

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

There were 4 couples that stayed at the Motel. The service was just great and the rooms were everything we wanted. Very clean and couldn't get over how spacious they were. Would go back there anytime. We had 1 bedroom, a 2 bedroom and a studio apartment and all were so good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joypapamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Booked just the one night at O'Reilly's to visit Hobbiton and spot on. Very friendly and clean accommodation. Closer to town and Hobbiton and for the bill go my party of 3 adults and 1 infant. Worth noting the local Countdown supermarkets closes at 8pm weekdays in case you arrive late. Would go back

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews