We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than happy to stay in this motel”
Review of O'Reilly's Motel

O'Reilly's Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
O'Reilly's Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Matamata
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Condusive environment to stay, with 2 spacious rooms (one upstair and another downstair). 2 TVs - one upstair and another in the hall. Wifi is great.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Beautiful place with potted lemon plants outside the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorothyCheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Clean and comfortable, decor slightly dated.
No hot water in the morning for showers and the staff / management didn't really care, no sorry and no compensation, not a good look for the price they charge for a average room

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Flyguygs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We were in a two room apartment which was nice to get a bit of space. Basic kitchen but everything you need. Internet was a little slow and did drop out every now and then but otherwise can not really fault other than the occasional truck

Countdown is in the centre of town but looks a bit scratchy from the outside.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We had booked through a booking website which told us 2 days before our stay while we were flying for 28 hours that the motel had cancelled our booking, which we did 1 months before. They did not give us any reason. We got a refund and the booking website gave us another hotel, but our vacation started with stress thanks to O'Reilly's

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

There were 4 couples that stayed at the Motel. The service was just great and the rooms were everything we wanted. Very clean and couldn't get over how spacious they were. Would go back there anytime. We had 1 bedroom, a 2 bedroom and a studio apartment and all were so good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joypapamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamata
28.8 km away
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cambridge
51 reviews
2.7 km away
Tower Road Motel
Tower Road Motel
#1 of 5 in Matamata
297 reviews
1.7 km away
Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Opal Hot Springs And Holiday Park
1.7 km away
Maple Lodge Motel
Maple Lodge Motel
#4 of 5 in Matamata
29 reviews
0.9 km away
Eldonwood Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Matamata

Been to O'Reilly's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Reilly's Motel

Address: 187 Firth Street, Matamata 3400, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Matamata
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Matamata
Price Range: $126 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your O'Reilly's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing